baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Wow October 2, 2010

Filed under: Chasm Deep — baker Blinker @ 7:38 am

Logged into Second Life at my last location and “woke up” Baker Bloch to this beautiful sunrise view down into the Chasm Deep sink I just bought a 512 in, my latest small purchase. Also noticed that Quadrapop Tree, my new neighbor of sorts, was working hard in her gallery (she appeared as a glimmering object inside a translucent wall about 125 meters to my right), perhaps preparing for tonight’s party celebrating the completion of her “Black Build”, called, “new immersive dark works” in the notice I received as a member of the Quadropop Tree group. I might have to drop in if I have time.

Shot I took inside her 1/4 sim occupying gallery that I visited last night, right after the land purchase (Poorlatrice sim). Colors of TILE once again for this particular piece, which always attracts my attention.

QTree is a quite well known SL artist, and certainly one of the top mainland artists as well. Great to have her as a neighbor, although I probably won’t be hanging here very much, what with oh 12 other parcels I call a sort of home presently. But I primary see this as another exploring base, and Chasm Deep has held an attraction to me for some time, ever since I ran across it probably almost a year and a half ago now. It’s most likely the deepest Second Life sink of the 8 or so I know about, if not the largest (that would still go to Big Sink). Regular readers, if there are any at this point, might recall that I rented some property on the lip of Chasm Deep (other side, though) this past winter, but gave it up after a month due to my inactivity there. I feel the need to keep the Corsica continent on my exploring radar… heck I may even move there sometime in a bigger way.

I’ll have more to say about Corsica soon. As usual, you can keep up with all my explorations on any one mainland continent through the appropriate blog categories to your right:

Sansara
Heterocera (aka Atoll continent)
Jeogeot
Maebaleia (aka Satori)
Nautilus
Corsica
Gaeta
Nascera

Chasm Deep itself is already a sub category within the Corsica category.

And I’m already poking around Chasm City. Big question: have they properly harnessed the *deep energy* of the sink itself??

I think now this is a strong possibility (!!) These creators, these *Metaharpers*, may have something important to teach me after all.

http://themindfulmystic.blogspot.com/*

*****

*Note: this is the actual link to the Metaharpers site.

http://metaharpers.blogspot.com/

But I found it quite interesting that the (Mindful Mystic) blog, where I found the Aztec mandala which seems to mirror the one at the very center of the Chasm Deep sink, was playing *harp* music when I visited!

*****

Metaphysical: Angelite is a stone that is said to bring serenity, inner peace, and a sense of calm. Angelite is excellent to use when you need to calm down from feelings of stress. Angelite dispeals fear, anger, and encourages forgiveness. Psychically angelite is used to conntect with spirit guides, the higher self, and guardian angels. It is excellent for enhancing telepathy, psychic awareness, astral travel, and spiritual journeys. Angelite is also excellent for creating a shield of psychic protection and for balancing etheric and physical energies.