baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

A Quick Chat… October 19, 2009

Filed under: Big Sink,Sunklands — baker Blinker @ 9:13 am

“Hucka D., I’m really starting to sink into Sunklands. I believe I’ll be there past Christmas now.”

Hucka D.:

And why not. You have a correct microcosm. You are seeing how much it magnetizes.

bb:

Do you want to talk about “Baker’s Dozen” tonight?

Hucka D.:

I didn’t know about that beforehand. But of course I did know about it. Both in one. Not a great show but it spreads out. Mabel King. You know that, in one way, the Blue Drake is Steve Martin. Martin. The Jerk.

bb:

That’s a really interesting development (!)

Hucka D.:

It may even help you to create some new collages. Very simple ones, mind you, but still artificial environments. Mabel King was, of course, also in The Wiz, both the play and the movie. She was the Wicked Witch of the West. Michael Jackson stuck by her until the end. She lost 3 limbs to diabetes.

bb:

Cool my (RL)/SL friend Flynn found the “Baker’s Dozen” episode. She has her own trail running through it. The trails converge here.

Hucka D.:

And then separate. King’s Beach… check it out. Chilbo resonation. Automatons. What does that mean?

bb:

I’m unable to refind King’s Beach tonight, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Let me tell you what I know about what you know now. You know that “Baker’s Dozen” is an ingredient in the history of Sunklands. Not a major one but it plays a part. Mabel King. The Arab. Mary.

bb:

You are Mabel King. At least as she appears in the role in Sunklands.

Hucka D.:

Correct enough.

bb:

Did you turn Saw-chee into the rat?

Hucka D.:

Yes. I provided the rat suit.

bb:

Very interesting… makes sense. I couldn’t figure out before where the rat suit came from.

Hucka D.:

King Lady Marmalade.

bb:

But you weren’t *evil* in this role.

Hucka D.:

Not really. But I made the rat suit. And I was with The Bakers, just as I was in this probable reality. Am still, of course. Talking to you and all.

bb:

Then you went to Pieland and had the 5 children. Pinky was different. Pinky, or at least Peter, grew up to be the Blue Drake. The white within the black.

Hucka D.:

True enough. It was Guy Lombardo who spurred him on.

bb:

So was Chesaw the ad man for your pies or baked goods in Sunklands?

Hucka D.:

He helped me create the Sunklands famous cookbook, true enough. He advertised it. I stopped the fame at a certain point, just like Ruby stopped hers in Baker’s Dozen.

bb:

Blue Drake is the 13th, isn’t he?

Hucka D.:

*Yes*.

bb:

Is he Jasper?

Hucka D.:

He is Baker.

bb:

Odd how shows like Carter Country stick with you down through the years.

Hucka D.:

Names. Numbers.

bb:

Jasper became a symbol of racism because of that show, for me.

Hucka D.:

And Baker the opposite. “Baker’s Dozen.” The 13th.

bb:

Well obviously we’re not going to finish the story tonight. Or even get a good start on it.

Hucka D.;

Spreads out. Pudding Hole. Trivia Ratsuit. Ratzenberger. Trivia Pursuit wildcard. Racism.

bb:

Thank you.

Hucka D.:

Think of the witch.

bb:

I will.

 

Leave a comment