baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Waiting…? April 27, 2008

Filed under: Azure Island #1 — baker Blinker @ 8:42 am
Tags: ,

Baker Blinker walks by the new house, meeting eyes with her old nemesis, now tamed and domesticated. Good shake! Down shake! Fetch shake! He he.

Nice view from below. Windmills make the best neighbors!

And here’s Baker Bloch showing up after dark, taking his own snapshots of the house from the surrounding woods and countryside.

Blochs approaches what he thinks might be the heart of the woods, but is afraid to enter. Much better to wait for a well lit day.

Baker returns to the house to welcome the dawn of blessed light again. But his eyes still turn toward the heart. Why does CNB want to become Hucka D.? he thinks. And when will it happen? Quite soon he then realizes.

 

Convo w/ CNB, #?

Filed under: Hidalgo County, NM,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:05 am
Tags:

bb:

Good morning CNB?

CNB:

Good morning baker. Congratulations on the new house. Looks great.

bb:

Thanks C. But it, of course, is your house too, once you get that avatar thing going again.

CNB:

Yes, I’ve been thinking about that. Nice that Edna came inworld with you and you both walked around the neighborhood.

bb:

Ran (laughs).

CNB:

Yes, ran. I’m sure it was a sight to see.

bb:

So Chuck, we need to talk about your arrangement with us a bit. Obviously you’re a member of Blink Or Your Gone when you get the avatar, but in the meantime…

CNB:

Baker, I have a request. Or an offer. A favor I guess. How much do you actually use Hucka D.?

bb:

Not sure…

CNB:

I mean, he’s basically dormant now, correct?

bb:

I suppose. Do you want to *be* Hucka D.?

CNB:

Well, I noticed the other day when I was playing around with Second Life for the first time in a long time that the Blinker surname is not an option now. I wanted to create the new avatar that day but I didn’t.

bb:

Chuck, can you now answer me about the situation with Linden Labs and Lemon World? Have you not gone inworld since 2002?

CNB:

That would seem to be the case. I often dream of Second Life. Of being there. And in a way I’ve never left, I suppose. But something happened when I lost the art maze in The Man. Only now is it being resolved. Azure.

bb:

Yes, a sure sign. The reemerging of Lemon plus Lime. I’m going to put that labyrinth way up in the air so we all can walk it.

CNB:

Good. Look forward to it. (pause)

bb:

So Chuck, we still have to resolve a couple of things. Are you the last of the Long Hope Indians?

CNB:

I’m addicted to this blue holly drink. I do know that. I’m azure through and through. Like those Fremen people of Dune. It’s greatly inspired my art. So yes, maybe I am the last.

bb:

And the portal in Long Island Sound [sim] was another sign. What happened to you in 1956 was similar except in the real world of course. Teleportation options opened up at Long…

CNB:

Right. To Hilo Peak. Peaks.

bb:

Another new cluster of ideas that hasn’t been fully written out in this blog yet are the portals in Frank Park. On the RIVER, as I call it. This is another teleportation system…

CNB:

Lemon World is in Frank Park.

bb:

You think so? I thought it was on Hilo Peak. In 2002 and then 2008.

CNB:

It’s behind your house.

bb:

Which one? Real or virtual?

CNB:

It will come to you.

bb:

You mean, out of the woods? Or like an idea comes to you?

CNB:

Blue.