baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

“We’re… July 9, 2012

Filed under: Table, The,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 10:00 am

… not going to start Table discussions tonight, Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

Oh? OWZ is here. He’s been waiting. 5:38, eh?

bb:

Yeah, big day tomorrow. And even have to clean at night.

Hucka D.:

Oh you’ll sit around all day and read this blog.

bb:

Yeah, perhaps so.

Hucka D.:

And your magic kitty day after tomorrow.

bb:

Thanks.

OWZ:

I have a list. I did this –first off — for Edna. She was in trouble and I was asked to help.

bb:

By Dr. Blood.

OWZ (uncharacteristically seriously):

Yes.

bb:

Is Dr. Blood merely quote unquote Dark Side of the Rainbow? Where the Tinman’s heart is filled by heartbeats at the end of the [DSotM] album?

OWZ (serious again):

Yes.

[It was then I realized OWZ had a microphone in front of him, and a small audience behind him. Small and vague in appearance but still present. He was answering questions as if in an investigation?]

bb:

Can you tell me about how you became involved in the Billfork Agreement?

OWZ:

I was asked to help strengthen a meander across the country running coast to coast. An Art Meander.

[confers with apparent lawyer who is suddenly sitting beside him, or has emerged from the background.]

OWZ (after conferring):

Sorry. A Science Meander. (audience laughs a bit)

bb:

Can you describe more this… Science Meander?

(OWZ confers with lawyer again, this time for a longer period.)

OWZ:

It is TILE, sir. Capital T capital I capital L capital E. (a giggle or two more from the audience here)

bb:

Do you agree with the statement that I am the Pollution of Castor and Pollution?

OWZ (not conferring at all this time):

Oh absolutely my Lord. Pollux and Pollution. You.

bb:

So you do all this for Castor.

OWZ:

I do it for Castor and I do it for Pollux and Pollution (laughing a bit here, OWZ mainly this time).

(He glances back at the audience most of whom are grinning back at him)

bb:

Can you tell me about The Island?

(OWZ looks down, says a few words to his lawyer who talks back to him, then..)

OWZ:

I can’t say anything about that at this time.

Peter (suddenly appearing to OWZ’s right, a couple of seats down and opposite his lawyer):

I was the candidate chosen. Sunklands.

(OWZ does a double take at Peter’s appearance, looks back at the audience again laughing)

OWZ:

Wow. (laughs more)

Peter (looking in his direction):

Hi OWZ.

OWZ:

Peter man, we need to talk about music sometime.

Peter:

Do you not like my music, OWZ?

OWZ:

Yeah man, it’s high comedy. Thanks to Castor and Pollution here (bends his head toward me).

Peter:

We seem to be intimately tied together in their last one.

OWZ:

[Carcass-6]? Yeah, guess so Peter. How did you like it? Oliver and Lisa and all? Oh, and the Pietmond painting. Clever Pollux and Pollution. No green, man. I dig.

Peter:

You are the X factor, OWZ, in effect. You might be the single most important person at this Table here, if it isn’t me (smiles at OWZ).

OWZ:

Well I hope the f— I am. That’s cool. (shakes head)

Peter:

You asked for Lumpy Gravy to be included up front. We complied. You asked about Billy the Mountain. We said go ahead. Now you are demanding something else.

OWZ:

I ask about Absolutely Free, I ask about Money, I asked about Lumpy, I asked about Uncle Meat.

Lemmon:

WAD!

OWZ:

Thank you, er, Lemmon.

Lemmon:

EAT MY SHORTS!

OWZ (laughing):

OK. I saw a chance for 200 Motels to be fulfilled in a very different way than I had originally planned.

Peter:

What *is* Centerville?

OWZ:

I mean, who would have thought. The *Kinks*?

(Dr. Blood fades in at this time as well, between Zappa’s lawyer and Peter. He taps the lawyer on the shoulder and whispers, “I’ll take it from here.” The lawyer fades out. Dr. Blood looks at OWZ and then Peter.”)

Dr. Blood:

Proceed, sirs. Don’t let me get between you, hehe.

 

Leave a Reply

