baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Publish May 17, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 6:39 am

“The time was right at the time.”

Plant 2:

Here he is.

Hucka D. (turning around):

Hi baker b.! What’s cook’n?

bb:

Hi. Nothing much. Don’t want to interrupt anything here. You and Plant 2 discussing anything important? Like your new hairdo Plant 2. Mr. Plant 2.

Plant 2:

We were discussing carcasses. Of course; what else.

bb:

What else of course. (pause) Sorry.

Plant 2:

No need. I am new. I am unformed. You can talk for me. You can put words in my mouth.

bb:

Are you the same as Little Robert Plant Variant who was a regular blog guest in mainly 2009? Wait, that would be 2010. The time up to Carcass-4 mainly. We’re up to Carcass-7.

Hucka D.:

And also back to Carcass-One. I hear the new town is going well, baker b. Sink Lair almost up and running. Also heard you would like to employ my help in generating the related page. Do you wish to start tonight?

bb:

I don’t think so.

Hucka D.:

We can. Wouldn’t be too much trouble.

Plant 2:

I’ll [take my] leave, then.

bb:

Nah, that’s OK. Didn’t mean to interrupt anything. Think I already said that[ though].

Hucka D.:

We were talking of Carcass-7. The one to come.

bb:

The one always to come?

Hucka D.:

Yes. Think I *did* say that, hehe. What say you Plant-2? Plant-2? (pause) Looks like he went around the corner to get some food. Think they have dumplings on sale today. You like dumplings, baker b.?

bb:

Not really. Chicken dumplings?

Hucka D.:

Turkey I think. Plant-2 doesn’t get a square meal very often where he comes from.

bb:

Sternberg?

Plant 2 (rounding the corner):

I’m back. Oh… see you’re still here baker b. No problem. I’ll eat in the cafeteria. Know you’re sensitive to noise and such.

bb:

Yeah. I suppose if you don’t mind Plant 2. (Plant 2 rounds the corner again before baker b. can ask him another question).

Hucka D.:

You were asking?

bb:

Hold on, Hucka.

—–

bb:

Just checking what’s been said already.

Hucka D.:

Plant-2’s a swell guy. Has the tube, you know.

bb:

Zeppelin Tube?

Hucka D.:

Yeah. Gave it up so that looney bin Blue Feather Douglas couldn’t escape Maebaleia and come to Nowtown and Zen City as, well, Plant. Golden throated warbler. He gave it to the Sunklands Initiative. He gave it to Peter.

—–

Hucka D.:

Peter he gave it to.

bb:

So Plant 2 is Plant.

Hucka D.:

Suppose. (looks at corner, perhaps expectantly)

bb:

Where is Blue Feather Douglas now?

Hucka D.:

Nowtown still. Trying to figg’r out what went wrong.

bb:

Rabbit?

[Hucka D. doesn’t answer]

bb:

I’m on Maebaleia now myself. Kind of trapped there myself, I suppose. Can’t get back to Jeogeot. Perhaps no way to come back. Mainland without a needed energy to continue exploring.

[Hucka D. is gone]

Plant 2 (rounding the corner, once more):

Oh drat I missed him. Did he tell you about Carcass-7? Pretty exciting stuff; this one is different. You’ll see. I’ll take my leave.

 

Leave a Reply

