baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

New Virtual Digs March 27, 2012

Filed under: Yd Island — baker Blinker @ 7:57 am

I’m back on Yd Island renting a square 4096 in Ratzenberger. This time is different, because I don’t plan to build a town (plus the fact that I’m renting instead of owning). No, this time ’round Second Life/virtual reality will simply be an aid to Real Reality, namely the development of TILE Creek this spring. I’ll evaluate the worth of this support week to week and month to month, since it takes money away from other creative purchases like toys and albums. Albums and toys I mean.

Great view toward the Ratzenberger Rabbit Head, though! I’ll likely have good fun re-exploring the Villenueve Forest I’m situated right next to again.

 

Leave a Reply

