baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

“A brief chat… July 23, 2011

Filed under: Mãebaleia Continent,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:16 am

Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

Good to be exploring around Second Life. Your Second Lyfe. Nice to not be buying yet, though, as well. Have you found the parcel? *The* parcel?

bb:

I don’t know. I’m looking at a lot of things, Hucka D. Maybe Crabwoo obviously. Maybe Noru, maybe Pietmond. Return to Sunklands is an attractive idea, with the plan of shifting the basic topography as I copy it to a new grid sometime.

Hucka D.:

That’s a plan. What of Noru, then?

bb:

Well… it’s certainly a calm center, but maybe too calm.

Hucka D.:

It has reemerged. Norum, I mean.

bb:

Could be Sansara still. Around East River Community and Kerchal, maybe west of both. (pause) Maybe the Pond District of Heterocera still. Maybe Ruuster’s Peninsula. Just so many options. Corsica…

Hucka D.:

You must finish Carrcass-5 and then see what’s left. Options will drop away.

bb:

What of the Jeogeot-Wazob link, Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

It has already happened. It’s already done.

bb:

I can’t get away from the idea that Sunklands has more to say. Never caught on beyond my little, personal mythos, Hucka D. Never really figured out who Peter is or was.

Hucka D.:

If you go back to Sansara, if you go back to Heterocera, then you’ll never find this out. That leaves Jeogeot and maybe Crabwoo [Maebaleia]. That help?

bb:

I suppose. I think what I’ll do is camp out in Maebaleia’s Lake District, in that spot I found tonight, and explore around that area. Do you have anything to say about that particular place.

Hucka D.:

Yes (!). It is a marked place. (pause)

bb:

I’m back there now.

bb:

It’s a lake much the same size and shape as Rubisea, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Another…

bb:

Another place I’ve been looking at is a valley east of Kerchel. I believe ujiyasu mentions it on her blog… have to check up on that and see what she said. But I remember she liked the area a lot. (pause) Would there be some kind of mythology I could tap into there?

Hucka D.:

Not really.

bb:

OK, thanks for that advice.

Hucka D.:

You must be grounded within the Jeogeot-Maebaleia continent spin. They are twins. They are two sides of the same.

bb:

Maybe Sansara and Nautilus [continent] have some similar connections. Like Corsica and Heterocera, in turn.

Hucka D.:

Well… you already know that Yd Island is the oldest bit of SL, not the DaBoom area. But maybe they are also the same, like Jeogeot and Maebaleia. Yes. I reverse my former opinion. That is a good option to explore.

bb:

Here’s something. I should pay more attention to Prokofy Neva’s blog.

http://secondthoughts.typepad.com/second_thoughts/2011/07/escaping-indigo-mertel.html

Hucka D.:

That might help. Do you see now?

 

Leave a Reply

