baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Noru Center June 19, 2011

Filed under: Hucka D.,Norum,Sapphire,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 6:55 am

Filled out basically the rest of my allotted tier through buying 2 parcels in central Noru, one a 1024 and the other a bordering 512. The creation of a small forest naturally ensued.

Nice fog effect captured in the background of this shot from within the new woods.

Trouble is, I can’t see anything but a forest being made here — no central Noru village sprouting up on this grassy ridge as I originally thought could happen when I began eyeing this property about a week back now. But I still could be wrong.

Hucka D.:

You have reached the limited of Your Second Lyfe. Congratulations.

bb:

Is this it as far as land buying is concerned?

Hucka D.:

You can’t revitalize Pietmond. Noru is the only other true option. What do you think?

bb:

Well, I think that options are still open. I could still stay in Pietmond.

Hucka D.:

Wrong. (pause)

bb:

Noru, then.

Hucka D.:

A better option.

bb:

Maybe we should ask Sapphire.

Sapphire:

Noru. (pause)

Hucka D.:

What did you expect[ her to answer]? It’s her land.

bb:

If I go back to Noru, then that’s it.

Hucka D.:

Then that’s it. Noru is yours. Mostly.

bb:

I’ll have to think about all this, of course. Read, well maybe since I came to Jeogeot over 2 years back now.

Hucka D.:

You still could attempt to help Chilbo. Chip in.

bb:

I think I’m helping Chilbo as I can[ now].

Sapphire:

That’s true. I am the one you answer to. I am True Jeogeot.

bb:

Noru Center, eh?

Hucka D.:

You can have it tonight if you wish. You must see the end of the road in Pietmond. For… go ahead.

bb:

For Jeogeot it’s always been between Pietmond/Aotearoa and Noru or Norum. It’s been like that for 2 years.

Hucka D.:

Now is the… go ahead Sapphire… sorry.

Sapphire:

Now is the time for Norum again. Subtle developments this time.

*****

I don’t need Pietmond South any longer. Switch out between Casey and Stegocat exhibit (at Crabwoo?). I’m not in contact with the others. Put Edwardston Station Gallery in sky at center of Noru. Maybe House Greenup on ground (?) Already in Noru: Sapphire’s house (House of Truth), Karoz’s house (Home o’ Fibs). Put House Greenup on hill in ne corner, where it originally was there, or very near where it was. Will be hard to give up the TILE Temple (once more).

 

Leave a Reply

