baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Pietmond Progress March 23, 2011

Filed under: Otaki Gorge,Pietmond,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:47 am

News:

Pietmond South Gallery is basically finished now. Sidewalk to Gallery in the Rocks next door. Blue Feather Gallery down the hill (in the village proper) is shaping up as well. Appears that Pietmond will not die anytime soon after all. Crisis averted.

Hucka D.:

Phew!

bb:

Do you like the new Pietmond, Hucka D.? And, more importantly, does *Warren*?

Hucka D.:

Yeah, it’s great. Better than great: it’s SoSo!

bb:

So so good, eh.

Hucka D. (laughing a bit):

Yeah.

bb:

I still have a lot of space in the Blue Feather for another exhibit of unknown shape and form, still.

Hucka D.:

Oh you know: Winesap.

bb:

So that’s what really should be there.

Hucka D.:

Yeah. Seems like it. Don’t you think so? So so?

bb:

How to start[ though]?

Hucka D.:

*This* is level 4, baker b.

bb:

Hmmm.

Hucka D.:

Yeah: hmmm.

bb:

It should be public domain, Hucka D. Able to make cash and credit off of it, then.

Hucka D.:

Bore through the book. Realign it. The code is there. Not drumming but an underlying code anyway. Rhythm.

bb:

I must sit beside TILE Creek. *Listen* to it.

Hucka D.:

There is another creek now.

bb:

Green?

[Hucka D. does not answer]

bb:

It’s not Gnirps. It’s Winesap, Hucka D.

[Hucka D. doesn’t answer]

bb:

Hucka D.?

==========

One night while working at Frank and Herman Parks I backed my patrol car into the entrance of a picnic area on Suds Drive. I was sitting there with my dome light on filling out some paperwork on a violation notice I had issued earlier when I saw a toy vehicle coming down Suds Drive at a high rate of speed. The vehicle started to slow as it approached and I assumed that they saw my car. As the vehicle passed the driver tossed a 3.375 gallon wine bottle out the window striking the front bumper on my car. I immediately pulled out with my emergency lights on and stopped the vehicle. I approached the driver and asked him if he knew why I had stopped him. The man, Baker Bloch, said he had no idea why.

I then asked him if he threw a wine bottle from his car.

His answer shocked me, “Yea I did. So what’s the big deal? Someone will pick it up.”

No matter how I tried, I could not convince Mr. Bloch that he had done something wrong and that it was a violation of the law to litter. He left with several violation notices, angry for being hassled. I cannot remember if he ever paid his fines.

 

Leave a Reply

