baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Baker Keeps Continuing… February 26, 2011

Filed under: Hucka D.,Otaki Gorge,Pietmond — baker Blinker @ 10:26 am

The Blue Feather Gallery seems solid as well. Shrunk, shrunk, shrunk from its much larger incarnation in Noru, but all for the best, I feel, as long as I remember how it use to be. In those days, all was built around the Big E or Big Schwa, which was almost hidden within the 5, rotated Weston structures. The Big E/Schwa is representation of the Korean Channel which Jeogeot similarly spirals around, as it were, or at least according to Hucka D. and Sapphire.

Lemon House ingeniously fitted into the back of the gallery, allowing space for the proper exhibit to be created, which is the pared down version of “Jeogeot Through Art and Word” still (same as it was in Noru in expanded form).

I was just talking to an SL friend last night, perhaps the only, real friend I made during my stay in Chilbo (?), about how I gave up Noru for Pietmond and Otaki Gorge. The Blue Feather represents the main link between the two, perhaps. He was gracious enough to pop right over and give it a look. I hope he liked what he saw; it’s quite different from Noru, though, which was not a town and included more forest and open space. But Pietmond certainly has its wooded areas as well, just not as everpresent.

Park area behind the Blue Feather that I rarely visit any more through Baker Bloch. But still a part of Pietmond, I suppose.

Another strong link between Noru and Pietmond is Sapphire’s House of Truth, positioned southeast of the Blue Feather and south of House Greenup. All 3 of these structures lie off of Half Way, the cobblestone, semi-circular path that loops around Peter’s Mound to connect Long Way to No Way. Below, Baker sits on the second floor porch of Sapphire’s former home, taking in the view once more.

But there was nothing like central Pietmond in Noru, with its SoSo galleries, Norum Gallery, Something to CHRO About (actually that structure was in Noru for a spell), or the TILE Temple. Nor was there any correspondence to Pietmond’s Underground or Tower of TILE on the other side of it. It is in this middle zone that Pietmond truly seems to evolve beyond Noru, and perhaps even Chilbo in a certain, small way.

Hucka D.:

What happened to the blood, baker b.?

bb:

Hi Hucka D. Well… um, I suppose it went away when I logged out and back in.

Hucka D.:

What made it happen? What was that? I wonder if it came from the direction of *Pie Town*?

bb:

How could that be?

Hucka D.:

Oh, you know.

bb:

The discothèque?

Hucka D.:

That’s what I’m thinking. If you’re thinking it.

bb:

I’m thinking it’s Floydodo and what Baker Bloch was reading inside.

Hucka D.:

Billfork?

bb:

Yeah: Billfork or Pitchfork or sumtin. Baker saw Bobby Knight as the devil in Floydodo, and then everything started turning to red, beginning with his eyes. Knight has a pitchfork on his cheek in that book.

Hucka D.:

Floydodo will live on. It will not die alone on an island. Or it will rise again, like a TILEpyre. First TILEpyre. Or TylePIRE.

bb:

How *is* Bracket Jupiter? Is he enjoying his existence as such?

Hucka D.:

I’m not sure I’d say *enjoy*. (pause)

bb:

Well. Where is he?

Hucka D.:

Slosser still. Slossing around.

bb:

Heterocera, then.

Hucka D.:

Yeah. He takes care of TILE now and its belongings.

bb:

Centered around Rubi, still.

Hucka D.:

Right, exactly. Rubi in past, present, future. He helps archive all that.

bb:

If I get rid of Pietmond, if I ever do that is, I might go back to that continent, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

You will go home.

bb:

But I’m not finished in Pietmond yet. I have more exhibits to create. And I may simply get rid of Gallery Jack, Hucka D. I’m not sure I need a sampler gallery, and it’s sort of separate from the rest of Pietmond.

Hucka D.:

Sample gallery could be on Heterocera. You better make that cross.

bb:

Hmmm… thanks (!)

 

Leave a Reply

