baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Mow mow mow your moat January 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 10:43 am

“You know, I hate Facebook, Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

‘Cept when you *love* it.

bb:

My line!

Hucka D.:

Sorry (turns red). We must, sorry again…

bb:

We must keep going. Gold. Alchemical endpoint. American Peninsula, as we know now. Ranug de Naumble — Chest of Names. Two lidded… eyes. I, I. Pirates, maybe. Black Coast or Black Sea. I was there and I looked exactly like Frank Zappa!

Hucka D.:

No. You were here. With me. All the time. That’s what I told the police just a minute ago when you were upstairs taking a bath.

bb:

Thanks for that. Frank’s a bud, though. Right?

Hucka D.;

He has agreed to partake in the Sunklands experiment yes. Mostly for Edna, not you. Sorry (hides bee face in protection).

bb:

You don’t think I’d belt you for that do you, Hucka D.?

Hucka D. (uncovering face):

Oh, of course not. I was just protecting a coming sneeze [from you] (then he sneezes loudly; obvious forgery).

bb:

We must get serious. American Peninsula. Gold endpoint which may also be red endpoint. I thought of the gold and red yellow brick road, for it is obviously both.

Hucka D.;

I was sipping coffee and staring at the fog. What gall darn road?

bb:

Let me give you a picture to illustrate…

bb:

You see? It’s both yellow and red to begin with.

Hucka D. (reading over my shoulder; funny voice):

“In the 1939 film, a red brick road can be seen starting at the same point as the yellow brick road but going in a different direction. This road does not exist in the books.” Well I’ll be. Hmph.

bb:

Where does it go?

Hucka D.:

That may be the most important question ever asked anywhere. In any universe real or imaginary. Realmagined.

bb:

Do you have some sort of clue?

Hucka D.:

Omaha… wait, Ockraco… no. Wiltshire.

bb:

England, then.

Hucka D.:

What’s yellow and red, and yellow-and-red all over? One white horse equals all white horse. Horses. Horses need roads, right?, especially a horse that is multiple in and of itself. Themselves.

bb:

I suppose we better bring Pietmond on in to add his side. Pietmond??

Hucka D.:

He had to mow lawns while the moon was full. In Birmingham. England.

bb:

A town mowing a lawn?

Hucka D.:

Grassy is helping, yes. But Pietmond keeps mowing him down, telling him he’s too small and stumpy to be of much use.

bb:

In the mowing.

Hucka D.:

Yes (pause).

bb:

So how’s Grassy doing? Besides the whole being mowed down thing.

Hucka D.:

He’s fine. He got out of West Virginia.

bb:

You mentioned that before. He’s still your arch-enemy, isn’t he?

Hucka D.:

Never.

bb:

But he’s like your Facebook to me.

Hucka D.:

Ummmmm….

 

Leave a Reply

