baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Pietmond Updates, Loose Thoughts… December 17, 2010

Filed under: Big Sink,Otaki Gorge,Pietmond — baker Blinker @ 8:55 am

Still shuffling around the outlining buildings of Pietmond, including moving the slum apt. skyscraper to the northern edge of downtown, replacing Lime House. Then after some more trials couldn’t find another spot for Lime House in the town, so I had to delete it for now.

Looking west from the rooftop bar toward a duplicate House of Truth now set up where the skyscraper apts. mentioned above use to sit.

But my biggest project for the night was an expansion of the just exposed Underground Pietmond, making it into 2 large rooms. I even have several easels set up down there in the newer of the two rooms, pictures pending.

I’m not sure how much more expansion I can do at Pietmond now, given that I’m rather low on prims and the lag around Main Way is about as high as I’d comfortably want it. But I feel like one more, big project is in the making. I don’t believe I want to invite another guest artist to show their work right now — would dilute the current pool, perhaps. Gallery Jack and Blue Feather are safely tucked away in distant Teepot. If I built a new gallery on the other side of the TILE Cathedral, then, what would go in it? And I perhaps need to work on reducing lag around Main Way, but not sure how that would be accomplished.

Maybe I just need to start focusing outward, away from Pietmond and toward Sunklands and Jeogeot in general. Will write up need blog entry descriptions for Norum gallery exhibit tomorrow. Maybe Hucka D. can help pull me out.

Hucka D.:

You wish to ask about Big Ink, I understand.

bb:

Yes.

Hucka D.:

Ask away friend.

bb:

Let me read what else I have first. May be something more urgent to talk about. (pause) No, I can’t find anything else. In reading some of my more recent blog entries today, Hucka D., was particularly struck by the relevance of the idea of a self-feeding triangle represented by the Science Meander, Art Line, and Religion Pit. This Religion Pit is Otaki Gorge and Pietmond itself, true?

Hucka D.:

Yes. I am the 4th? Where is the 4th? He[/she] is me.

bb:

We have to start with that labyrinth to figure this all out. The labyrinth answers the question: where is the 4th?

Hucka D.:

I just answered it. Remember?

bb:

Are you, then, July 4th, Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Think. Before asking. Please.

bb:

Amereca, then. It’s more than a day. Science Meander and Art Line combine in Religion Pit to form Amereca itself.

Hucka D. (correcting):

Herself.

bb:

Thanks. But…

Hucka D. (interrupting):

Look to Arkansas. (pause) Not that other state. The Show Me one. Grassy is wrong. Dead wrong. Grassy isn’t here to defend himself on this question, but take my word[ for it].

bb:

Is 3rd Life to be found there? I know you’ll say yes to that.

Hucka D.:

Yes. 3Ms. I am the 4th. Bee. From Greenhead. Whitehead Crossing. Told the others about the human avatars, like Gene Fade Dirk Stew [“T-Bonz”].

bb:

Thanks again. This was at the first meeting on Meeting Rock?

Hucka D.:

Not the first. I evoked the memory of the Quadrobeavs. [The number ]four, again. (pause) TILE… 4.

bb:

Did you, um, talk about the Religion Pit itself there?

Hucka D. (after another pause):

I told them about Ultima Thule and Arkansas.

bb:

How about this?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kaali_crater

*****

bb:

Hucka D., an old Sunklands landlord joked to me once that the sinks around here were created by meteors. I wonder now if that’s actually so.

Hucka D.:

Big Island collided with Big Sink?

bb:

Er, not sure Hucka D. Is Big Island a meteor?

Hucka D.:

One big meteor crater and then 8 fragment craters around it.

bb:

So we somehow circle back to Big Ink.

Hucka D.:

Big Ink was the impact event. Like the Hiroshima bomb going off and more.

bb:

But in Ancient times.

Hucka D.:

Yes. Pre-Linden times for sure. Way far back.

bb:

The similar shape and size of Big Island[, Comet Archipelago,] and Big Sink interests me.

Hucka D.:

It interested a lot of people. Me, Peter, The Bakers. Lots.

bb:

Why was it called Big Ink?

Hucka D.:

The event blotted out.

bb:

How long ago, then?

Hucka D.:

Pre-everything. Almost. There were the Quadrobeavs.

bb:

Quadrobeavs were in Second Life, Hucka D.? Doubtful, if you don’t mind me saying.

Hucka D.:

*Pre-* Second Life. Way pre-. But: yes.

bb:

TILE, then.

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

Four in one. Foreign One. The meteor itself? Big Island?

Hucka D.:

You travel from one, Big Island, to the other, Big Sink. It was like stepping off a speeding train. It involved time. Timescape. Slowing down. Tachyon.

bb:

And, come to think of it, meteor connects with comet.

http://www.wisegeek.com/what-is-the-difference-between-a-comet-and-a-meteor.htm

Hucka D.:

Not really. But: yes.

 

Leave a Reply

