baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Thoughts… November 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:29 am

Pietmond still going strong. Have a problem with prim limits on the property currently, which I’ve encountered before once on another parcel. Think a sim restart will cure it, whenever that occurs. In the meantime I’ll be patient.

Discovered *Second Life’s* Monkey City tonight, and promptly rented an urban grunge space for 50 lindens a week (25 prim limit). Right next to the Nautilus Sea, so I may be exploring those waters soon. Not far from the Rabbit Head Island (rabbits!), which, to my surprise, I haven’t featured in a blog post yet, stopping here in my exploration of those seascapes.

Besides the great location on the southern border of the Nautilus continent next to the Nautilus Sea, the name Monkey City also attracted me in and of itself. Searching for phrase “Monkey City” within the blog brings up these posts.

11/7/10:

Such great hikes recently in RL. May have found another Mossman enclave. Don’t have name for it yet. In Frank Park. *Must* take more RL pictures!

*****

Hucka D.:

You still need me.

bb:

I know. The blog must continue. The new Meander/Line/Pit information is quite interesting — fascinating, even. My friend Flynn helped.

Hucka D.;

You must think of RL contacts. Do not give up on [delete name]. He doesn’t know it, but he needs you more than you need him.

bb:

Thus it’s easier for me to discard[ the friendship].

Hucka D.:

Yes. Same with several others. They do not understand what you have to do. So you say phooey on them.

bb:

I think I have that right.

Hucka D.:

Yes. And no.

bb:

What am I suppose to do? Continue a one sided relationship?

Hucka D.:

Yes. Because you are more stable.

bb:

Here’s what I’ll do, then. I’ll offer to listen to his music.

Hucka D.:

He wants cooperation. He doesn’t know how to get it from you.

bb:

He’s a [delete].

Hucka D.:

If you say so. He is like you, but with not as much time. He thinks he is a genius. And he is.

bb:

Aren’t the two synonymous? (smiles)

Hucka D.:

Geniuses have to do things their own way. No two ways about it. Beat their own path.

bb:

And look around and absorb what is right there in front of your eyes.

Hucka D.:

He is frustrated because of the time factor, which is not as much a concern for you. You *know* you will get these projects done.

bb:

Do I? I don’t feel like it most of the time.

Hucka D.:

If you break it off…

bb:

Karmic repercussions?

Hucka D.:

There are others out there with their own life.

bb:

They can live their own life, I have no problem with that. I just don’t want it to impinge on my own life, especially limiting belief systems.

Hucka D.:

He is you in the past. And maybe the future [Hucka D. is saying this to warn me]. Look at the email.

*****

bb:

Alright, you happy?

Hucka D.:

Yes. You gave it a try. In your own way.

bb:

Thanks. Now to other matters tonight?

Hucka D.:

Yes (pause). I want you to take Dark Side of the Rainbow as far as you [delete]ing can to keep it alive. Run away from [delete name] as far as possible while accepting what he can give you.

bb:

OK. That sounds better.

Hucka D.:

I thought it would (smile). [delete 2 sentences] You have work to do *young* boy. (smiles again)

bb:

Thanks.

 

Leave a Reply

