baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Thoughts… September 28, 2010

Filed under: TILE,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 7:14 am

Upon further experimenting with the idea, I don’t think the Blue Feather Gallery should be transferred to Otaki Gorge. It *almost* fits but not quite. Oh, I could make it fit, but that would be kind of forcing the issue a bit, which goes against my intended style. I believe that the Blue Feather will always be linked with Noru and, moreover, Norum. Right now, it’s still there, and could be for at least another month and perhaps beyond. This is much like the Temple of TILE just has to be located in Rubi and nowhere else, or at least that particular version of a temple. The Blue Feather is just on a larger scale than the Rubi project. Each are fulfilled now, I guess, structure and location both.

Blue Feather Galley is to Noru
as
Temple of TILE is to Rubi

Fulfilled in a structural/landscaping way.

And on a more minor note, I also believe — just thought of this — that the Edwardston Station Gallery, larger version, represents a fulfillment of my involvement with the Baker sim, which I’ll most likely leave in about 12 days. As Baker Blinker recently said, it seems perfect there, but I can’t keep it up in this case. And I still have the smaller, cube version of this gallery with the 100 inclusive collages (the definition of an ESG is a venue for the “art 10×10”). Not saying there’s not yet another ESG coming up in the future — that’s one way I can develop further in SL — but for this particular version that could be it.

Now to what I *will* keep, as I’m seeing it now. Otaki Gorge. I have to follow where it is taking me, and it’s not through with that task yet. I have to walk the labyrinth; I have to think more of Peter and the secret initiative that this sink/gorge was connected with, perhaps at its heart (or one heart or center). One problem is that Sunklands is so relatively de-energized even in comparison to this past winter. I need additional exploring options, and I think a solution is to focus on Heterocera, at least for a while. A somewhat new mythology angle may be developing in Slosser, as a kind of 2nd, minor Pond District. Very small, but still present. And as I’m learning, Heterocera has a considerably richer body of writing attached to it from which to draw on. Outside of Chilbo (and to a degree now, Parktown), comparatively little has been noted about Jeogeot outside this blog and also ujiyasu’s excellent review of the continent. Now, Hucka D. has indicated on several occasions that Jeogeot is actually the crown jewel of the Linden land masses, but flawed or *rifted*. Sapphire seems to back him up on this. But Heterocera is comparatively undamaged and symmetrically more perfect, although a smaller scale project.

Something happened when Jeogeot “rounded the Korean Channel”. It’s one of my responsibilities to dig deeper into that mystery.

I had much more to say when I logged onto the blog tonight. I wanted to talk more about Sunklands and a secret agenda attached to that fallen but still highly potentialized area. That new labyrinth “lake” in the center of my sink holds a key.

What of Bracket Jupiter? Has he been resurrected yet? Perhaps in Slosser, on the new property (?)

Hucka D.:

He has been ressurected. Thank you for building the labyrinth to help with this.

bb:

Hi Hucka D. The labyrinth regenerated?

Hucka D.:

Yes. (pause) Peter can still not speak tonight. Sapphire isn’t available.

bb:

Just you and me, then.

Hucka D.:

Yes. The Slosser weapon was turned against itself (pause).

bb:

Inverted?

Hucka D.:

What was once 8-5-6-7 has now become 4-1-2-3.

bb:

Labyrinth, then. The effects thereof. Cool-ie.

Hucka D.:

TILE is extremely important but still just an outer layer of a 2 layered thing-ie. “Where is the 4th?” That’s why Lemon… (pause).

bb:

The Bill.

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

(pause) Flooding of the No Room cemetery by this Labyrinth Lake, outer and inner at once.

Hucka D.:

Two perpetual waterfalls fitted one into another. Figure 8. Mobius.

bb:

26 and 10.

Hucka D.:

36, yes.

bb:

In the Booker T. Archive, these were called the Realm of Letters and the Realm of Numbers. The Realm of Letters was colored the 4 colors of TILE. The Realm of Numbers remained uncolored in that schema.

Hucka D.:

3 corruptions… am I taking your lines again?

bb:

T’is OK. Then 3 corruptions away from perfection to form the 2 layers, totaling 36. All this in a product thought totally fluffy and valueless called Dark Side of the Rainbow.

Hucka D.:

And the other. Sphere.

bb:

Brainard head, then.

Hucka D.:

Yes. Ray.

bb:

Weather controller. End of nudie days.

Hucka D.:

End. So much.

*****

 

Leave a Reply

