baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Enter Bracket’s Actions September 21, 2010

Filed under: Blake Sea,Hucka D.,Sapphire,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:36 am

You SEE (!) I’m going to have to — call a family meeting to talk about Bracket’s actions.

bb:

It wasn’t that bad, it doesn’t seem.

Hucka D. (obviously still upset):

Sapphire! Oh, she’s not around tonight.

bb:

Do you want me to split into Baker Bloch and Baker Blinker for this?

Hucka D.:

I tell you what, I’m going to bring in Peter for this one. Then you’ll see. Peter!

bb:

Hmmm…

Peter:

Oh. Erm.

bb:

I can’t even load up the webpage to recheck, Hucka D.

Peter:

Ah. Iiiiiiii…

Hucka D.:

OK, Peter’s not quite ready yet. So, it’s just you and me. I’ll have to take it out on you personally, baker b. Don’t take it too personally.

bb:

OK, shoot.

Hucka D.:

I won’t take it that far.

bb:

I own in Slosser now.

Hucka D.:

I don’t give a f— about Slosser tonight, baker b.

bb:

Oooo…

Hucka D.:

I’m *serious*. Look at what Bracket has done… undone. 5 years of hard work.

bb:

I don’t really see the harm. He was just spouting off some *nonsense*. It is nonsense, isn’t it?

Hucka D.:

OK, here she is.

Sapphire:

Oh, what’d you do to him baker b.? (slight laugh)

bb:

Bracket went to this circle chat where they log in all your conversations and said some stuff that maybe he shouldn’t have said. About The Bill.

Sapphire:

Where’s the “stuff”?

bb:

Lemme try again to pull it up. (pause) No, it’s not working now.

Sapphire:

Well, *that* might be good.

bb:

Switching to another subject perhaps, I’ve heard that you may be going away from us, Sapphire.

Sapphire:

Probably not.

bb”

Connected to my totally leaving Noru now?

Sapphire:

(pause) Yes. (pause) And the finishing of Carrcass-4. (pause) And the move to Otaki Gorge and also Slosser.

Hucka D.:

I’m back. Sorry I got so huffy. And it was *me* that broke that link. See what I can do, baker b.?

bb:

You know, that’s one of those things I half believe from you!

Hucka D.:

It’s true. I shifted time around a bit.

bb:

I went back to Darkside today, speaking of oddities. I heard that *noise* again. 5 times clear now, maybe 6. It seems to happen at regular intervals, maybe about every 12 minutes or so. The last one was noticably fainter than the one before. Otherwise they all sounded exactly the same, and the same as every other time I’ve heard this.

Hucka D.:

I can’t really speak about that.

bb:

It’s always out in the middle of the woods. But not any certain woods, or even any specific city. But it’s always in the woods.

Hucka D.:

Nope, can’t say anything.

bb:

Is Sapphire really going away?

Hucka D.:

Lister baker b., we have a lot of work to do. I’m going to have to muzzle Bracket in some way.

bb:

It’s just like Esbum.

Hucka D.:

No, not quite. Not *yet*. Let’s start a campaign. The “Save Bracket” campaign. Can you do that for me?

bb:

I suppose.

Hucka D.:

And that’s it for tonight. Apologies again for taking this out so much on you. No, Sapphire won’t leave. Goodnight.

bb:

Thanks, Hucka D. I’ll attempt to rein in Bracket a bit.

Hucka D.:

Thanks in turn.

*****

It was subsequently decided that Bracket should be exiled to the Blake Sea region for a period of about 2 weeks to think over what he had done, and to understand that actions do have consequences.

 

Leave a Reply

