baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

shefiguresin02 September 20, 2010

Filed under: Hucka D.,Sapphire,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:17 am

“Maybe The Ancients are just metaphors for the other regions of Wazob who wanted Sharon to join them as the “last p in the pod,” Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

I don’t like talking about Mythos too much, baker b. And goodnight to you!

Sapphire:

Gurglegurglegurgle.

Hucka D.:

You caught Sapphire gargling before bedtime. Keep’n it clean with listerine.

bb:

Sorry.

Hucka D.:

She went back to bed.

bb:

I’m going to really get inside Sunklands this time, Hucka D. What’s left of it. A trip back to Blackmount is in order very soon. Perhaps tonight?

Hucka D.:

Damaged goods. You know that the peak… peek… dangit, peak, of Your Second Lyfe is Sunklands, but not this one. The Sunklands of 2009-2010 winter. Now you begin to withdrawal.

bb:

Do I begin to replace My Second Lyfe with another “second life”, another virtual reality perhaps? (pause) How can I find the equivalent to a Sunklands that easily?

Hucka D.:

You can’t. We — they — brought you back for a reason.

bb:

The Bill.

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

I attempted to move House Greenup to Otaki Gorge last night, but it didn’t quite seem to fit. Seems like Noru may be the best place for that particular mini-gallery.

Hucka D.:

Keep adjusting… fine tuning. A whole new block of information is coming up. Prims… tiles. This is about getting maximum value out of what you have.

bb:

Delphic Archipelago… I think that was another peak. Esbum was never the same after its erasure. Esbum is me[ in a way].

Hucka D.:

Yes, Esbum is An Ancient. Afterwards she split into Esb and Um, another set of unlikely twins.

bb:

They’re both the same length. Er, 105 millimeters. (pause) Will more spirits show up soon, Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

I can’t remember talking to anyone recently except for you and Sapphire.

Hucka D.:

No. We need to talk of The Bill. That’s what we call them here, in this blog. I have talked to *them*.

bb:

Interesting. What did they say?

Hucka D.:

They said talk through Bacon. Notice I didn’t say talk *to*.

bb:

I see. Hints. But we probably shouldn’t call him that in this blog. Baken. Best to digest at 10AM.

Hucka D.:

We have our lines mixed up again. Never mind. He is treating you like you are treating Chilbo. With kid’s gloves.

bb:

*You* originally told me to treat them like that, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Yes. I did. It doesn’t matter now. All you have in Norum now, really, is House Greenup. And that’s almost as much Parktown as Chilbo. Energy-wise, I mean.

bb:

You have to have a base. I was interested in the fact that House Greenup didn’t quite fit into Otaki Gorge, as I said before.

Hucka D.:

As I said, afterwards, keep experimenting and refining.

bb:

Cool. You mentioned The Bill as well.

*****
bb:

I see Bracket’s little conversation about The Bill and Pynk Floid hasn’t shown up in Google yet, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

That was a…

bb:

Mistake?

Hucka D.:

Yes. Be careful with Bracket. Don’t want him to go the way of Esbum (!)

bb:

I see. (pause) Maybe it won’t show up anyway.

Hucka D.:

It will.

bb:

Well… it’s in Floydada anyway.

Hucka D.:

So to The Bill.

(to be continued?)