baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

We Must Press More Forward, Hucka D. December 7, 2009

Filed under: Greenup Yd.,Hucka D.,Toy Avatars,Yd Island — baker Blinker @ 9:30 am

Greenup Yd.:

Hi baker Beach.

bb:

Hello. How are you?

Greenup Yd.:

I am.

bb:

That’s good.

Greenup Yd.:

Yes.

bb:

Do you wish to talk about the hole tonight?

Greenup Yd.:

I am in it. You are in it. All are in.

bb:

In love?

Greenup Yd.:

I am VILE.

bb:

But you flip that around and you have LOVE.

Greenup Yd.:

You will not be able to get in at this moment. Sealed.

bb:

I know. When will I be able to get in?

Greenup Yd.:

28 days.

bb:

About a month[, then]. Do you know about the loss of The Sun, which is the same as The Temple?

Hucka D.:

I am here. Yes, that Sun loss is causing problems already, baker b. I think you must reinstate the temple. The power of The Hole is strong in your region. Wind and such.

bb:

I could rent the second 1024 in the sim and build the temple there, or just put it on top of the ESG, like I had it in Ichalon [for one].

Hucka D.:

That might be good. (pause)

bb:

How long will I stay on Yd Island? I know that’s a dumb question.

Hucka D.:

28 days.

bb:

Then, er, I’ll go into the opened hole?

Hucka D.:

No. You will go home.

bb:

To Jeogeot?

Hucka D.:

Yes. This is not your true home. Baker Bloch’s I mean.

bb:

Should I stay in Sunklands?

Hucka D.:

I can’t tell you. Won’t you miss the Aotearoa sink?

bb:

Yes. But there’s isolation [to it].

Hucka D.:

The hole will open in 28 days. You have 28 days.

bb:

Yes. Greenup Yd. already told me. How did you run upon this entity again?

Hucka D.:

Greenup Yd. is the spirit of Yd. Island and also The Hole. And maybe Nautilus City Island as well. And the surrounding seas or oceans. Not Blake Sea, though. I don’t think. Not the entire Nautilus continent either. Mostly Yd Island, then, I suppose. He wrote a book about it.

bb:

Yd Island?

Hucka D.:

Drink Lake is the same as the sea surrounding Yd Island, as you’ve already speculated about.

bb:

Tell me the relationship — more about it, if you can…

Hucka D.:

VILE caused it.

bb:

VILE is the same as Greenup Yd., though.

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

Someone at the end of last week requested a student file named Parsons, which we couldnt’ find despite looking in 3 different collections. I thought about Parsons Vale, which is on the other side of the Mmmmmm’s homeground, thinking they might be related.

Hucka D.:

You have a vague equivalent of Rabbit Head in that homeground.

bb:

I suppose if I rent that other 1024 in Villeneuve, I would live symbolically on the shores of Drink Lake, perhaps at Drink Lake Beach where Grassy was sunning that one day I took pictures of him.

Hucka D.:

No Drink Lake Dam in this [Second Lyfe] reality, though.

bb:

There was a point when I was hiking around today (I went to Drink Lake today), when I looked up in the meadow and thought, this is just like looking up from Rabbit Head in Ratzenberger to the above ridge. There was even a protuberance near the top, just like in this photo. Couldn’t really make out what it was — maybe a bale of hay. Not a cow, though, although they were in the meadow in other places.

Hucka D.:

You have 28 days. We better end.

bb;

Thank you both.

 

Leave a Reply

