baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

What I’m Leaning Towards… December 2, 2009

Filed under: Hucka D.,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 8:59 am

Just so you’ll know…

To the subject…

(What I’m leaning towards…) is getting rid of the Aotearoa property until the Rubi situation is resolved, and just renting in Teasdale and X-ville. Rent runs out at both Aotearoa and Teasdale at about the same time. This will be a temporary suspension of the Edwardston Station Gallery (and, by implication, the virtual display of the 10×10) until it finds a new home. I’m very pleased with the new look of the ESG, and think I want to keep it in a new location, which means having at least 3 1024s of square shape, most likely. This *could* be in Rubi. It could even be on my old Noru properties, the place I spend the bulk of May 15 – Sep 15 at. That was 4 months, just as long as I spent in Rubi last year and also Azure Islands (Gliese) just before Rubi. However nice Aotearoa is now, it could change in a heartbeat with a new mall. On the other hand, I could just wait out Aotearoa to see who moves in. If I give up Aotearoa I won’t get another chance there, most likely.

Marty and Plant have apparently resolved all differences and now represent a fused personality, perhaps of Sunklands itself in some way.

I think I’m going to have to go back and reread all blog posts since the move to Aotearoa, perhaps since the discovery of Sunklands.

I don’t think a move to Maebaleia that I’ve also speculated on through this blog will be the solution to my situation.

Work on maps again. That’s becoming neglected. Blog within a blog again, perhaps.

“Hucka D., come in Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

I am here for you [as usual].

bb:

You, I suppose, can’t really recommend anything for me at this point.

Hucka D.:

Rubi could be ideal.

bb:

But not Noru…

(no response)

bb:

I think I’ll just go ahead and plan for that to happen, if not now then in the future sometime. But the Mythos connection seems too odd. Must think of Mythos again, Hucka D. COLORS. TILE.

Hucka D.:

You know what I want to say.

bb:

But you’ll stay here and talk to me. Won’t you?

Hucka D.:

We can’t give up on the 10×10. Rent a 1024 and stick the 30x30x30 version of the ESG on it. Like you had, well, in, um… let’s see…

bb:

I can’t remember either [the last location]. What of the Temple [of TILE]?

Hucka D.:

Again, you know what I’m going to say.

bb:

[That] I always have it in my heart.

Hucka D.:

You know now what would be ideal. Put the front back on the temple.

bb:

Thank you.

*****

Hucka D., I have this feeling that Rubi is not going to be available for a while.

Hucka D.:

Perhaps ever. What are your other options?

bb:

(breathes out) 1024 in, um, Sunklands?

Hucka D.:

Closer.

 

Leave a Reply

