baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Tired…? Maybe not. November 30, 2009

Filed under: Herman/Frank Parks (rl parks),Hucka D.,Petemond,Plant,Sunklands — baker Blinker @ 8:37 am

“Hucka D., I think now, in investigating the matter further, that I’ll just stay in Sunklands. I know Ms. Garcia is probably getting tired of me writing her and then changing my mind as well!”

Hucka D.:

Yes. She is. (pause) Just joking.

bb:

So… is Plant still around? Marty?

Hucka D.:

Yes they are.

bb:

Will we still chat at times?

Hucka D.:

Yes. You still don’t know about Sunklands. You think you do…

bb:

What’s the next step? COLORS, I’m guessing.

Hucka D.:

TILE… COLORS… yes.

bb:

Today I found some new and interesting places in Frank Park, Hucka D., that I think may involve the toy avatars as well. Maybe Mossmen but maybe not.

Hucka D.:

Yes, that one place you found is an interesting place. Jeogeot.

bb:

No, I’m talking about RL (Real Lyfe)… Frank Park.

Hucka D. (innocently):

Oh… ok.

bb:

Should I name it Jeogeot in RL?

Hucka D.:

Why not. Maybe, um, just Geo or Geot. Toegoej. Tojo. Nah.

bb:

I think I’ll take some toy cars there and play around a bit. Nice ambient noise from the nearby stream as well. Strange thing today, Hucka D.: the stream seemed to get louder and louder as I sat on the rock above it at Jeogeot… no, we’re going to have to think of another name for it, Hucka D. Jeogeot in RL and SL at once is too confusing.

Hucka D.:

You could call it, er, Rabbit Hole. (smiles) Or Rabbittown. That’s where Jeogeot surfaces.

bb:

Is it a home, then, for Mossmen? Perhaps Gene Fade himself? Let me see… this would be fairly far, still, from Mocksity, and also Notherton.

Hucka D.:

Not that far from Notherton. I can see Gene Fade being attracted to this particular spot. Take him there… see what the toy remembers about the toy avatar. (pause) Spend the day there. Take more pictures. The toys will give a property [sic?] perspective.

bb:

Hold on…

*****

bb:

It’s quite a complicated area, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Yes. Go back.

bb:

Right. Your catch phrase… one of ’em.

Hucka D.:

Gene Fade would have been attracted to just such a spot. Access to meadow and mountain… bald at the time. He was the one who piled the rocks up there.

bb:

I have a feeling we’re not going to talk about Rubi versus Sunklands tonight.

Hucka D.:

It’s not as important as Frank and Herman Parks tonight. After all…

bb:

Yes. Gene Fade *transitioned* from Jeogoet, RL to Jeogeot, SL? But I have to think of a better name for Jeogeot in RL, the “one” in Frank Park, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Call it Farmborough.

bb:

Good enough! Farmborough it is.

Hucka D.:

Farmtownville. FTV.

bb:

How about Teasdale? Just so I’ll remember the SL location through this.

Hucka D.:

Good. Now about Sunklands… you’ll stay. You must find out about Gene Fade in SL. This is where he made the transition… in Teasdale. Teas. 2 Teas. 2 E 2 E.

bb:

Easdale?

*****

bb:

Sorry, Hucka D. I was editing my stupid Facebook account. I don’t get it (as I say in my profile).

Hucka D. (sighing):

It will soon go the way of the CB radio, true enough. How many friends does one really want? Privacy will once again come to the fore. Now it’s, wow, I can talk to anyone in the world and in a group manner!

bb:

Almost took the words out of my mouth about this subject, Hucka D. Amazing how you can do that.

Hucka D.:

You wish to speak to Plant and Marty tonight? Just for reassurances?

bb:

Sure!

Plant:

Howdy.

bb:

Plant! Mr. Plant. Good to hear from you.

Plant.

Hi. Yes, we will still speak to you but more as a group entity. (pause)

bb:

Petemond?

Plant:

Yes. Marty and I have resolved all differences. Sunklands is truly born now. Interesting about Teasdale and Easdale in your Frank Park.

bb:

Yes, isn’t it. So Mr. Plant… you were born in Nowtown, destroyed Zen City at least once, maybe thrice, moved to Sternberg or worked in Sternberg (lived in X-ville?), sang there a bit, met Page but decided to give up Led Zeppelin career in this variant reality and move to Sunklands with the Zeppelin Tube. There you planted it in the middle of Big Sink to resonant with Joplin Ball/Sphere of Temple of TILE. You met Marty, who you originally “cornered” on one side of Big Sink but who eventually tricked you by becoming all Residents… The Residents.

Plant:

In the end I… we… surround him, though. We contained him for this one special event. The birth of Sunklands.

bb:

Jeogeot is South America?

Plant:

*Yes.* (pause)

bb:

Marty here?

Plant:

I am Marty as well. One in all.

bb:

Then you are not really Plant.

Plant:

No. I am Sunklands. But Plant as well. And Marty.

bb:

(pause) What about Petemond?

Plant:

We have a Peter’s Mound here, true enough. And Piedmont figures in here. Virgo and Pisces. Vigo and Prices.

bb:

Prices is Frank Park (!)

Plant/Sunklands:

Yes. Interesting, huh?

bb:

I think I’ll put a model house on top of the rock at Teasdale or Easdale.

Plant/Sunklands:

COLOR. COLOUR.

bb:

Stairway to heaven.

(to be continued?)

*****

* Hucka D. later indicated that the Jasper 09 collage speaks something about this transition. I wonder if the mossman in this picture is actually Gene Fade, though. Greener than Fade?

 

One Response to “Tired…? Maybe not.”


Leave a Reply

