baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Planting Another One? 01 November 26, 2009

Filed under: Hucka D.,Sunklands — baker Blinker @ 9:00 am

“Hucka D. Come in Hucka D.”

Hucka D.:

Here. You want to ask about Plant.

bb:

Yes. Is this it for Mr. Plant?

Hucka D.:

We’ll have to see. Could be, though. We… Plant? Never mind. We must move on.

bb:

Beyond Sunklands now?

Hucka D.:

Each location you live at or visit extensively has its own story to tell. Is there anything left for Sunklands? No cohesive community here, obviously. Perhaps X-ville is next, then. You must think about the ties with Chilbo as well. And Teasdale for that matter.

bb:

I don’t think I can leave Jeogeot now.

Hucka D.:

No. You can rent other places, as you have to. But you are Jeogeotine now, yes. And I as well. Karoz of course, since he’s been here since before the beginning.

bb:

What about Marty?

Hucka D.:

Marty goes where Plant goes or has gone. And that is to Sunklands.

bb:

I can’t believe my Sunklands adventure may already be over.

Hucka D.:

You must prepare for the *next* Carrcass-1. Perhaps at X-mas. X-ville a better base, then? You know it will be impermanent, if so.

bb:

I could certainly explore Sternberg more.

Hucka D.:

You could be right in the middle of the X.

bb:

Greenup Yd. around tonight, Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

No. Greenup Yd. will not be needed any longer.

bb:

One time show, then. But I suspect he’s Petemond anyway.

(Hucka D. doesn’t answer.)

Wow, it will be sorta empty around here without Mr. Plant… Plant. You sure this is the end for him?

Hucka D.:

No, not sure.

bb:

I think I’m going to explore Big Sink more next.

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

Think about Pudding Hole and all more.

Hucka D.:

Right.

bb:

(thoughtfully) Another Carrcass-1. Of course you can’t tell me more about that.

Hucka D.:

No. How could you even guess about, well, any Carrcass-1, we’ll say.

bb:

No. I sure didn’t see this one coming. No way.

Hucka D.:

It’s all about the landscape and where you live. The last 2 have been inspired by Jeogeot, first the Chilbo-Crabwoo dichotomy, and then Plant born between the 2, leading to Sunklands, the inspiration for the 2nd Jeogeot inspired Carrcass-1. A third in store? If so, a change of venue, I think. Look to Teasdale and X-ville and also, yes, Y-borough for clues. Sternberg obviously.

bb:

But that’s so attached now to Plant and his career, as is, really, Sunklands. And Marty. So Marty won’t show up as well… I know, you can’t really tell me this. But I don’t… think…

Hucka D.:

You simply do not know at this point. But it will become clear soon enough. Time is like a road already laid, and the future lies down this road for you to see in a limited way. Not necessarily *fixed*, mind you, but laid. Forks available. Probabilities. Cayce didn’t quite understand that. Roberts is better.

bb:

Right. (pause) But I’m understanding Sunklands might be history.

(Hucka D. does not answer.)

Well, if so, then maybe I’ll move closer to either Chilbo or Sternberg. Back to Noru? Still not sure I’m finished with Sunklands, though. Will be hard to give that up. I’ll miss Plant, if he’s really gone, and he probably is. Marty too. Lemon? Who’s left to talk to besides Hucka D.? What came *before* Plant and Nowtown/Zen City? Hard to remember now. Maybe I should move back to Sansara for a spell, rent there I mean. Atoll continent? I guess I need a fresh start. Off Jeogeot, though. Hucka D. doesn’t seem to think that’s the right option. I’ll stay on Jeogeot, he said. Maybe even attached directly to Sunklands. Adventure is out there, I suppose.

(to be continued?)

 

Leave a Reply

