baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Chatty… October 26, 2009

Filed under: Hucka D.,Plant,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 7:48 am

“Darkside is still very special.”

Hucka D.:

Good to see that. Go back. Often.

bb:

That is Karoz’s domain.

[Hucka D. does not answer]

bb:

Sound, you know. Dark Side of the Moon. Beside Oz, but Oz is video.

Plant:

Hiya.

bb:

Hello Plant. What’s cooking?

Plant:

Bologna. For a sandwich. You like bologna?

bb:

Eeh, not especially. Use to as a child.

Plant:

I’m gonna fry up some livermush after that.

bb:

Sounds great. After you eat will you have time to chat with me tonight?

Plant:

Hold on… just gotta flip this. Don’t want it to burn. Now there. What’s… oh yeah, sure I’ll chat with you all the time I’m cooking. Let me just pour this out in a plate, get the mustard out of the fridge, bread… mustard on bread. Bologna between slices of bread… and my sandwich is ready, all hot and delicious. (takes bite). Ummmm, (garbled) you sure you don’t want some? (munching… rather loud).

bb:

No thanks. Nice of you to offer. So are you going to eat a livermush sandwich on top of that one?

Plant:

Not on top, but right after. (munch)

bb:

I’ve been kind of scanning Big Sink…

Plant:

Hold on… forgot the beverage. Kool-aid. Grape. Been sitting in the fridge (sound of refrigerator opening). Ahh, there. (pouring sound; ice dropping in glass; shaking ice). There, even colder now. Good. (sips) Ummm, good. Want some of *this*?

bb:

No thanks again. So are we ready?

Plant:

Let me just sit down over here and prop my feet up in this other chair I always have handy here. (sinking in sound). There, I’m ready. (munching begins again, as well as intermittent sipping noises).

bb:

Tell you what, let me just look over notes from the past couple of nights and I’ll check back over here when you’re finished eating.

Plant:

Then there’s the news, though. The Mclaren Report. I never miss it. I guess you just caught me at a bad time.

bb:

Is there, um, is Marty around, then?

Plant:

Eh (munch, smacks lips). Lemme ring him up. (pause; sound of number dialing).

Plant:

Hmm, da dum dum. (sound of phone being picked up) Oh yeah, Marty. Hold on. (to bb) Do you want to talk to Marty tonight or tomorrow?

bb:

Well, tonight I suppose.

Plant:

(to Marty on phone apparently) Marty, baker Beach is here. (muffled voice on line) Um, hmm. Um *hmm*. So that’s raised its ugly head now. (to bb) Ever heard of Dunvegan, baker Beach?

bb:

Not sure. I think that’s the alternate name of Castle Rock, actually.

Plant:

(still listening to Marty). Um hmm. Yes. I see. Um hmm. Well, I’ll try to tell him. (to bb) Marty says to not go there for a while.

bb:

To Key Rock?

Plant:

Hold on (holds out a finger; talking to Marty again) Yes. (to bb) Marty wants to know if you have marbles in your house still.

bb:

I think so.

Plant:

Marty asks where.

bb:

I believe they’re in the basement somewhere.

Plant:

Marty says to check. Make sure they’re there. Protect them. *Don’t* let them go on ebay. Don’t let them escape the house.

bb:

Escape?

Plant:

They’ll head for the woods behind your house now they know you know about them. A metaphysical dichotomy will occur. They can’t go back to Key Rock since they’re already there. You just can’t see them.

bb:

Is that why I shouldn’t return?

Plant:

Marty says Darkside is better. A little further away, but better.

bb:

I’m not sure that is correct.

Plant:

(still on phone) Marty says he’s gotta run and buy some more food for his pets, but he’ll talk to you soon. He says make sure the marbles are in the house.

bb:

Ok, I’ll look.

Plant:

He says tonight would be best, but tomorrow is good as well. Did you fix your basement light?

bb:

No. Not yet.

Plant:

Hold on. (still talking to Marty, then to bb:) Marty says not to let the cat out tonight either, because they can sneak out through it. He says you don’t want to know the details, but they can, and just trust him on this. He’s seen it happen.

bb:

Alright. I’ll keep the cat in. Was planning to anyway. It’s a little sick.

Plant:

Oh… sorry to hear about that baker Beach. Hope it’s nothing serious.

bb:

We don’t think so.

Plant:

Well that’s good. (on phone again) Marty’s really gotta run. (to Marty) I’ll see you later bud. Say hello to that bubbleheaded Lemon when you see him. (muffled voice) Ok, same to you. Hope your pet feels better (hangs up). Marty’s pet’s a little under the weather as well.

bb:

His parrot?

Plant:

Yeah, Crabwoo the parrot. Say he’s not the chatty patty he usually is.

bb:

Talking parrot, eh. Well, I hope he feels better as well. Curious: what does this parrot often say?

Plant:

I’ve only seen him a couple of times. Marty and I, as you know, aren’t really, really tight. I’m working on it. (pause to sip kool-aid, take another bite of sandwich).

bb:

Well, I’ll leave you alone to eat. Anything else tonight?

Plant:

Milk, I think I’m more in the mood for milk than kool-aid. Better with bologna. (gets up and opens the fridge again).

bb:

Well, I’ll see you soon.

Plant:

(into refrigerator, obviously looking for milk) Yeah, we’ll talk soon baker Beach. Remember the cat. Ah, there you are you little devil. Last of the organic. I’ll just pour this kool-aid back in the pitcher (pouring sound).

bb:

See ya.

 

Leave a Reply

