baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Peter Cross? October 12, 2009

Filed under: Denville (rl town),Hucka D.,Marty,Plant — baker Blinker @ 8:57 am

“Ok guy… guys?… I’ve made the cross and put it up on top of the skybox. You fellows there?”

Plant:

I am beginning to take over again. We can talk about my probability line again now, if you wish. I would suggest it, though.

bb:

Hi Plant. You and Marty still buddies?

Plant:

Through thick and thin.

bb:

I’m having a little problem with my co-worker. Want to talk about that?

Plant (a bit agitated):

Alright, alright. 5 minutes, though. Then to my project.

bb:

Well, how do you deal with someone with that kind of syndrome?

Hucka D.:

I will take over for 4 1/2 minutes. You be kind to them. You recognize their limitations. You work within those limitations. You see the advantages of working with someone like that. You give him a cookie now and zen.

bb:

We don’t have any money.

Hucka D.:

Neither do they. Yet you take a 15 minute break each morning…

bb:

I’m not going start buying food…

Hucka D.:

Coffee every now and zen might be nice.

bb:

I bought him a map.

Hucka D.:

Right. Ask him about his birthday. Ask him about war. Peace and war. Obama. McCain. Palin. The price of eggs in Nebraska. Don’t think about the syndrome when… well, it irritates you understandably when someone continually talks about themselves.

bb:

Yeah [duh].

Hucka D.:

This is a dilemma. Maybe you should talk to [delete name] after all. Map out a future for the lad.

bb:

I have more pressing matters this coming week. I’m behind.

Hucka D.:

Anyway, here’s Plant back.

Plant:

Finished?

bb:

I suppose.

Plant:

Good you made the cross tonight. You found Key Rock as well. Giant key, it is. Hucka D. and I are both excited at this new development. Aren’t you excited?

bb:

Yes. (smiles)

Plant:

Key Rock will unlock the dimensional doorway. (pause)*

bb:

Between RL and virtual life?

Plant:

Yes. Toys are there. Marbles this time. 3rd life. Give it a read.

bb:

Ok.

****

bb:

You still there Plant?

Plant:

Couple more minutes, then cooked.

bb:

How did you and Marty sort things out?

Plant:

Tui is in control now. The bird, not the person. But the person is… (pause)

bb:

Birdsong is the key, then.

Plant:

You remember the third part now. The Beatles part.

bb:

Something about Ringo Starr. I can’t remember details.

Plant:

You then have the triangle complete: Birdsong, Gilmore, [Beatles]. The VHS tape. Maybe you should bring it up to Gary.

bb:

May-be.

Plant:

Dean has obviously moved on. That’s good. You’ll see him this week.

bb:

Nice. Back to Key Rock.

Plant:

You will “live” there when you get older. The blue feather you found was the key. Birds again. Blue feather… blue drake.

bb:

So Blue Drake is involved as well… makes sense.

Plant:

So you have tube, throat, warbling, birdsong in general, Key Rock, feather-key… put pictures of The Bird’s place in this blog as well.

bb:

What of The Rat?

Plant:

Everyone will listen to it, of course. Saw-chee, Chesaw. Left behind. Gone but not forgotten and so on.

bb:

Obvious that I had to move back to the mainland, Mr. Plant.

Plant:

You have your instructions and guidance.

bb:

Thank you both.

*****

* Key Rock was discovered by myself just today, hidden in a tangle of forest on the ridge atop Denville that I’ve already provided pictures for in August. This is the first time I’ve been back to this ridge in the meantime. I will attempt to go back, perhaps this weekend, and take more pictures. Begin to map out the intricracies.

I should also add here that the Key Rock area is kind of a poor man’s alternative to Dark Side, perhaps (Darkside was another intended goal that day that I didn’t get around to visiting). But it’s considerably closer to my house and also more accessible in general… I think. The ridge is more protected as well… special.

hide_a_key_rock_bottom

 

Leave a Reply

