baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Corsica, Etc. September 14, 2009

Filed under: Corsica Continent,Egg Hill Sink (Orion's Vale),Hucka D. — baker Blinker @ 7:30 am

After some additional thinking on the matter, I don’t think I’m going to buy property on the Corsica mainland continent, although I’ll certainly leave the option open to rent there, especially somewhere around Egg Hole or PKD name related sims. And I must admit that what I’m calling Asymmetrical Village in Zap Cannon, where Baker Bloch met a bunny barista, is cute as a button. I might hang there some as well. But as far as Egg Roll goes, I think its glory days in SL have come and gone. A creative soul has already come to SL, lived in this hole for 9 months or so, used its obvious powers for the purposes of good (creativity; light) over evil, and then moved on. Admittedly I thought I might be able to swoop in and rekindle the power, or continue it in some manner; set up the 10×10 series of collages there and so on. Question: does the energy of Egg Roll basically come *from* this certain avatar who I’ve already named in this blog, perhaps warping or bending virtual time and space in the process and marking it as a *center*? Or is the power independent from this soul? I think more the former than the latter now, [and] I also think that past can be affected by future.

Long story short is that, bottom line, I won’t *buy* in Egg Hole — almost 100 per cent sure of that.

Turning to other ramifications of Egg Hole, past/present/future, I am thinking — almost certain of this as well — that it was(/is/will be) the site of Petemond, which has also been called *Center*ville in this blog, or directly associated with this concept. In searching back through blog posts, see that Centerville is first mentioned in this post (“Third”) from the first month of the Baker Blinker Blog. Hucka D. mentions the audiovisual synchronicity Kansas City Life has been/will be the first such work played in Second Life, and at a particular treehouse in the sim of Gulquac (unfortunately, no longer there), and also mentions Centerville as being in the exact center of this synchronicity timewise. There it is described also as a *hole* (2 minutes in length) that is analogous to some kind of hole in Second Life itself (identified with K.C. Life as a whole).

Hucka D.:

I look really good in that post. That’s still me, of course, inside.

bb:

Hi Hucka D. I was just going to talk about the rebis from the next post up in the Centerville keyword search.

Hucka D.:

Go ahead, then.

bb:

Well, hmmm, this seems to be the post where I first recognized you disappeared from SL for a spell. Do you remember that? I think it involved Rodeo… sure about that, actually. (pause) Hucka D.? Well, I guess he left me alone for now to keep talking about the Centerville posts. I think what I’m most interested in in this post is the idea of the alchemical rebis, or two-in-one, like conjoined souls. In this particular case — in the Centerville of K.C. Life — it represents “opposites” Lou Reed (audio) and Frank Zappa (video). In reality the two did not get along at all… that’s why they are joined here [in the a/v synchronicity or mashup].

Hucka D.:

Sorry to interrupt again but I see you are reading over dialog between you and me and about SID’s 1st Oz, baker b. I understand that synchronicity significantly better now, of course. The shards… But I am interested in Ozma as the missing piece more, and also Alma. Alma is the savior of SL?

bb:

I was thinking more an Illuminated Arcadia Asylum, or Illuminated AA as I called it in the title of the last post here. That’s the true direction I need to go now. I plan to delete all but b_hivia and some plants directly underneath it in Noru, and play around with this “illumination”.

Hucka D.:

I think I would like to see that very much!

bb:

And Esbum would be happy as well for me to do this, if she were still around.

Hucka D.:

She’s here.

bb:

Here?

Hucka D.:

No, I mean she’s around. In the aether and such.

bb:

Oh. Anyway, that’s what I’m going to do, I believe. Going to scrub the prims clean of textures before I start to collage and manipulate, though. To reduce lag, you see.

Hucka D.:

Nice idea. Of course that’s one of the advantages of my beehives. They are low lag.

bb:

Right. Not much going on in the way of textures and tortured prims for certain.

Hucka D.:

Why don’t you keep reviewing Centerville from past posts. I’ll step out of the way again if need. Sorry to interrupt again…

bb:

Ok. So I think Egg Hole is where the Fall of SL I mention therein is reversed, or can be.

Hucka D.:

But you’re not going to live in Egg Hole now. You’ve already indicated that above. Let me check… yes, you just wrote that above in this post.

bb:

Aaah, Hucka D. “Delete name” is perhaps first mentioned in the blog in this post. We now call this entity Peter. Peter the Rabbit and so on. Sorry Baker Blinker slapped you at the time Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Tis ok. Recovered now (laughs as he pretends to adjust bee head).

bb:

Nice. So in this post we admit that what we’re now more freely calling Peter invented or created Second Life… sorry, Kansas City Life.

Hucka D.:

Maybe both.

bb:

In this post, you mention Centerville is Lemon World. Interesting that Open Beta just started in the Blue Mars virtual reality, Hucka D.

Hucka D.:

Yellow.

bb:

Yellow? (pause) Never mind. Hucka D., I’m also going to go back to studying the Okinu glyphs.

Hucka D.:

Yes. Good.

bb:

I may have to [return] to Sansara, then.

Hucka D.:

Yes. You’ll go back. Rent. You already do.

bb:

Yes, with Healy. But I’m talking about around Okinu.

Hucka D.:

Aaah.

bb:

Yes, Darkside also figures into this. Temple of The Moon.

Hucka D.:

Definitely. Dark Side of Oz, after all. (pause) Why was that hole made in the middle of Dark Side of the Rainbow, then? The Kansas 1/2, I mean.

bb:

I don’t know. What are your thoughts?

Hucka D.:

That’s the Egg Hole. That’s Petemond.

bb:

As I’ve already indicated in this post, I believe. See above.

Hucka D.:

Oh yeah. Well, it’s good to say it again. It has to do with your new friend. You are not alone now. There’s a creator with similar power working in SL. Of course there are many such creators. But not collagers as well. Collagists can graft two dissimilar things and see a commonality. You often call this synchronicity, like with K.C. Life and Reed and Zappa.

bb:

Yes.

Hucka D.:

Collagists have an advantage. They can draw events seemingly far apart and see a relationship. They can practice it, become quite good at it. Psychic energy is heightened. But there is darkness here as well.

bb:

Yes.

Hucka D.:

There has to be a light twin and a dark one. One more in the past, you see.

bb:

Petemond still acts as the unifying framework. Peter… Petemond. I suppose they are the same now.

Hucka D.:

Through the cross of 44 years. 4 seasons and 4 episodes into the beginning [sic?]. Egg Town.

bb:

What is inside the darkness?

Hucka D.:

Less illumination.

bb:

Is this AA as well?

Hucka D.:

Yes. Start scrubbing!

bb:

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

