baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Plant Another 1, 2 August 8, 2009

Filed under: Hucka D.,Plant,Sunklands — baker Blinker @ 8:41 am

Hucka D.:

Sink, Sank, Sunk, baker b.

bb:

Yeah, I know.

Hucka D.:

You do not know.

bb:

Not yet. But soon. I’m in the Bluedrake area, though, for a spell.

Hucka D.:

Here’s Plant.

bb:

Hucka D., wait just a second. Why does Mr. Plant hate The Beatles so much?

Hucka D.:

It’s Beetles. And he hates them because he is the same as them. Or Led Zeppelin is the same. It’s like Wagner and Beathoven. The Beetles did have more talent, because they could make fun of themselves… did it all the time. Led Zeppelin had trouble along those lines. Page was dark. Plant is trying to rectify, but he is having some fun with you as well. Don’t take him totally seriously.

bb:

Believe me I won’t! But the reaction to The Beatles…

Hucka D.:

Beetles.

bb (ignoring Hucka D.):

… The Beatles freaked me out a bit. It was an intense, icy stare.

Hucka D.:

They met once, you know. It was in Sunklands. They lived near each other. Jethro Tull was there as well. Ean Andirson. Same thing.

bb:

Ian Anderson is a member of Jethro Tull.

Hucka D.:

Yes as well. Did you know Jon Andarsin and Ean were 1/2 cousins?

bb:

You’re pronoucing those wrong, though.

Hucka D.:

Not the same name spelling… that changed when both came over into Second Life. Like jello. (pause) Summer of ’74. It was a good summer for Sunklands.

bb:

So Plant went from Sternberg to Sunklands.

Hucka D.:

Well, here he is… any more questions?

bb:

No, send him on in I suppose…

Plant:

Sunklands was the pits!

bb:

Hucka D. said you met some fellow musicians there. This was in 1974?

Plant:

We were part of some initiative. Atomics were involved. They made me give up my atomics. Said it would warp that particular portion of virtual unreality if used again. Said they could feel even the tiny, tiny doses I used on Zen City… yes, I’ll admit I blew it up at least once. Maybe twice. But wasn’t that strange? How they knew about that, or could feel it. And these people came from a different planet altogether.

bb:

Oh yeah? Where was that?

Plant:

Plitu… um, Plato. Plato.

bb:

Pluto?

Plant:

Maybe that was it. Square and jagged they were. 4 of ’em. Called themselves Ancients. In fact…

bb:

Ancients??

Plant:

Yeah, from Pluto, but the square ones called it The Moon. But all 4 said Pluto and The Moon were the same, since Pluto, yeah that’s it, Pluto was actually a moon of Neptune and not an independent planet on its own. Then they said I was a planet, and usually laughed when they did.

bb:

And all this happened in Sunkland.

Plant:

Yeah, they led me there, I think. It was in the upper sink, the one, well… not sure I’m suppose to say that yet.

bb:

How did you get from Sternberg to Sunklands, Mr. Plant?

Plant:

Well, I walked. It’s not far, really. Went to X-ville and Y-borough first, though. The twin cities. Twin dumps, if you asked me. Actually, X-ville wasn’t too bad. Y-borough is as bad as your Crabwoo. I’ve been there too. Nice tribute area by that store.

bb:

DazedAndConfused?

Plant:

Think that’s it, yeah.

bb:

Ok, we may get back to that. But Sunklands is what I’m more interested right now.

Plant:

Well, it’s all about what you’re interested in, baker Beach.

bb:

Right, I suppose. What are you interested in, Plant? From SL in particular?

Plant:

No, in this case I’m interested in Sunklands too. Don’t worry. Admittedly, well, I’ll admit I didn’t get along with all my neighbors there at the initiative. And I was pissed because I had to give up my atomics. Couldn’t blow them to smitherines, har har.

bb:

Who were your neighbors? Anyone I know?

Plant:

Well, I’ll mention one. Page didn’t go with me… he didn’t want to be part of this unreality. So I was stuck there all alone with these vagabond clowns. Variants like me. But the one I hated the most… no, I won’t even go there. There’s something you should know. You like Mozart?

bb:

He’s ok. I prefer Beethoven.

Plant:

Well, I will admit that he was there in a way.

bb:

Beethoven?

Plant:

No, funny. Mozart. (pause) It was The Ancients, you see. They revealed it to me. And they told me why Page probably didn’t want to be involved.

(bb guessed who Mozart was at the time but didn’t reveal this to Plant)

bb:

Do you know about the Fuchsia Diamond, by chance?

Plant:

Yeah, Karoz was there as well. For a spell. Sunklands is different from other parts of your SL. Below the level of normal unreality in a way. Others could sneak in. Like The Ancients. Like the other variants. Mozart, for instance.

bb:

Did you know Karoz’s father?

Plant:

No.

bb:

Did you know Hucka Doobie then?

Plant:

Nope.

bb:

But you knew The Ancients.

Plant:

They supposedly set it all up. So the others could sneak in, under the radar. That’s what attracted me. The below-the-surface lifestyle

bb:

Were there any toy avatars there?

Plant:

I’d heard of them. Pixellation. But none were there during my stay. I was there 3 years. Maybe 7.

bb:

You lived in the sinks all that time?

Plant:

Around them. I went to Chilbol a couple of times. Before it became just Chilbo.

bb:

You didn’t blow it up, did you??

Plant:

I’m not saying. But someone there did piss me off a bit.

bb:

Plant!

Plant:

We’re jumping ahead too far.

bb:

But you didn’t see Hucka D. or Gene Fade there or any toy avatars?

Hucka D.:

He was there before we arrived. Or after.

bb:

Is The Arab from the Sunklands, Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Yes indeed! It was a positive use of atomics.

bb:

Was it a spaceship?

Hucka D.:

It was all ships.

bb:

I’m fascinated that The Ancients were in Sunkland. Fascinating idea, I mean. Did you know that Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Yes.

bb:

That’s not surprising, I suppose. What don’t you know.

Hucka D.:

Rent in Sunklands.

bb:

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

