baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Calling Plant… July 22, 2009

Filed under: Blue Feather Gallery owner,Hucka D.,Plant,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 7:54 am

“Bit of a celebration tonight, Hucka D. (pause) Hucka?”

Plant:

I will show up in the 3d world soon. I will help with the next.

bb:

Thank you Plant. Is Hucka D. not around tonight?

Plant:

He is.

bb:

OK, we’ll just talk a spell, then.

Plant:

Blue Feather Sea.

bb:

OK. (pause) What do you wish to chat about on that subject? Hucka D. said he’s going to tell the true story of that virtual sea when we spoke today in that unpainted house in Ashville. You know the one.

Plant:

Very well. I shall be back soon. (pause)

bb (prompting):

Soooo…. the Blue Feather Sea?

*****’

Plant:

Dial this number: 123-456-7890

bb:

Well, OK. Give me a moment. That a real area code Plant?

Plant:

Just dial it.

(bb dialed the number. After 2 rings a woman picked up the phone.)

Woman:

Blue Feather Gallery, how may I help you?

bb (taken aback):

Er, um… where are you located?

Woman:

We’re located in Gray, Maine sir. Where are you calling from? Do you wish to place an order for a painting or a print?

bb:

I’m from Ashville, actually. That’s in…

Woman (interrupting):

Yes sir. We know about Ashville. Beautiful town. Are you calling about an order, then?

bb:

Well, I’m not sure! (laughs) What kind of art do you sell?

Woman:

Mainly paintings. Our most famous client might be the renowned landscape artist Budly Aspingers. Maybe you’ve heard of him.

bb:

No, I can say I have (but he noted the resemblance to Aspinwall). Is he a local product?

Woman:

He’s from Bangor. Have you visited our web site?

[8 exchanges deleted]

Woman:

Thank you for calling about our gallery. Remember that we accept personal checks and money orders both. Come see us sometime when you’re up in this area.

bb:

I will. And thanks for talking with me. I’ll put that check in the mail tomorrow for you.

Woman:

I think you’ll enjoy the print, sir.

bb:

Yes, I’m sure I will.

Woman:

Thanks again.

(bb hangs up)

Plant:

I’m on that print.

(to be continued?)

 

Leave a Reply

