baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Loose Thoughts, Then Plant Yourself, 03? June 28, 2009

Filed under: Crabwoo,Hucka D.,Plant,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 9:18 am

Might as well resign myself to creating Blue Feather Gallery on Maebaleia continent and start planning. I’ll have the 13 prim, 50 meter capital “E”, as well as the *1* prim Blue Feather Sea based, perhaps, *holodeck*. I think this has to be, and at a particular location in Crabwoo. Zen City/Nowtown will be attached, but I don’t have to live there. Sternberg is another option, but it’s quite laggy, and I don’t have the proximity to DazedAnd Confused that is an attraction to living in Crabwoo. “E” will represent Korean Channel as a whole, but now in 2 parts, one within Karoz’s Dark Side territory (southeast end) and one outside, and that only Baker Bloch can perhaps explore (northeast end). On the E itself, these would be the front and the back of the letter. Explore idea that Xilted represents the “t” that leads to capital T, much like Eschwa small “e” leads to this big “E” itself. Little “e” is found in letter “I”.
Design holodeck myself. Maybe just buy the one I had my eye on and see what I can do with it. It will be “6 sides” of Blue Feather sea on outside, and probably “Blue Earth” on inside. Technically, symbolically, it probably represents GoogleEarth inside SL… a portal between the two.
What kind of art, though, to put in the Blue Feather Gallery? Collages, or pictures from blog, I suppose. “E” will be transplanted to my Noru galleries after a spell in Crabwoo. Can put crop circle pictures inside, like I have some of in the House of Truth. But think I’ll put story of link between Crabwoo itself and Chilbo(l).
Maybe set this up in the “Something to Chro About” gallery instead??? I already have a rental gallery space… why get another one?

*****

Just went inworld as Baker Bloch and was encouraged in finding a gallery visitor this time of night at Something to Chro About. See it as a sign. Revamp giant “E”, plan it out at Noru, and then insert it at Chro… perhaps even rent upstairs space again (??) Also want to set up a Charles Nelson Blinkerton Memorial Gallery as former Gallery #5 in Noru. Where to lean giant “E” in Noru? Against the ESG? Against Gallery #4? (create a bridge between the two? Delete the second, newer Victorian House in Noru to make room for it?

******

“Let’s bring in Hucka D. and whomever for a quick chat. Hucka D.?”

Hucka D.:

The Blue Feather Gallery set up is a good idea. Should you stay at Chro?

bb:

I was hoping you might tell me.

Hucka D.:

A sign was sent. What about renting the upstairs again?

bb:

I could put the Cub Run Beehive way up in the sky… or, hey, the giant E (!).

Hucka D.:

Yes, exactly. 400 meters up, linked with a teleporter. Why don’t you? But you’d have to own both spaces again if you do. Put, um, running water in the giant “E”. Create a link from the side with the Xilted sim to Xilted itself. Green, so green (at the bottom).

bb:

Maybe put the collage with the TILE watefall in the Chro gallery. Or *all* 09 collages.

Plant:

Look at his little brain spinning around again.

bb:

Hi Plant. How’s tricks?

Plant:

You not going to include the poster with me and Page in your blog?

bb:

I don’t know… it’s kind of perverted. Do you…

Plant:

It was the drugs. Made, well, made it stand up. I did that on purpose. Page thought it was hilarious.

bb:

He didn’t show up yesterday. Just the clap of thunder, and then… what happened next?

Plant:

It was the tube. Realities all shifted around again. I wasn’t 18 but 59 again. Page doesn’t want to be involved with all this but I do and I have 1/2 the vote, which is really all the vote, since what one of us chooses the other has to go along with. That was the beauty of Led Zeppelin, you see. We fired on all cylinders.

bb:

So I’ve heard. The music, I mean. IV is great… just listened to it the other night with new ears. Very powerful. A unique album. Your best, most likely.

Plant:

Most likely. So you like it better than Houses of the Holy now?

bb:

Well… hard to choose.

Plant:

So where are you going to Plant me, baker breton? Baker Beach?

bb:

What is the Foreign One?

Plant:

It is The Arab. Found 1/2 mile from the Current River. In Zoe. Zic Zac Zoe. You know.

bb:

The energy source is the tube.

Plant:

Yup. Why don’t you ask about Page more, and why… well, just ask.

bb:

Why…?

Plant:

He’s very choosey. He has to enter under the exact right circumstances. He had multiple guises he wanted to try out the other night and none felt totally right. So he decided not to enter. And it’s the same way with the Foreign One. He’s letting me handle it. I did a better job of escaping the Zeppelin blimp disaster. I went to a beautiful space.

bb:

The Mountain Lake?

36158-bigthumbnail

Plant:

Yes.

bb:

Right after your section comes SID again. Syd. Other Room. Do you know about that?

Plant:

Yes. You and Hucka D. better talk about your Blue Feather Gallery again. Let me know about the planting part. Till tomorrow!

Hucka D.:

Decent guy, isn’t he? Quite nice. A poser but quite nice. I shouldn’t have said that.

bb:

I think Plant said it first. So… where’s The Arab now, then? Then Foreign One? In the past or present or future?

Hucka D.:

Make your “E”.

bb:

Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

