baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Chat, chat… September 24, 2008

Filed under: Hucka D.,Pink Floyd/Syd Barrett,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 9:20 am
Tags:

It did occur to me tonight to downsize in SL. I can sell the Rubi property and “live” in Tyta, setting up a smaller gallery in the *just* completed skybox there. But would that be selling out in another sense? 20 extra dollars a month would be quite handy. I could buy CDs and DVDs again for “vidding” purposes. Grassy(1) may not have gotten out of Super Wal Mart in Big Four because he can’t afford to pay for his Pink Floyd CD!

But it’s sumtin that crossed my mind. I don’t know if it’ll affect this blog or not. May not go through with it. I want to see how Tyta develops before making my decision, but things are so changeable in SL anyway. There’s lots of land for sale there, and lag could become a problem later on. I do think that lag is a bigger problem at the Edwardston Station Gallery and Temple of TILE, for whatever reasons. Maybe I’ll just plant a forest there…

Anyway, now’s a bad time to sell SL property, probably… wouldn’t make any money off of it.

And just a couple of days ago I was thinking of *upping* my land allotment. Typical Gemini flip-flopping I suppose.

Let’s see if anyone wants to talk tonight. Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Grassy is still lost. Can you help him?

bb:

Should I downsize in SL?

Hucka D.:

He might be able to get out, then. One Pink.

bb:

I am in the Wright House now.

Hucka D.:

Right.

bb:

I just like the challenge of building.

Hucka D.:

You like exploration. Adventure. Once it’s done with then you’re ready to move on.

bb:

I’ll give it a month. I need to start the Wheeler-Jasper series sometime as well.

Hucka D.:

That you do.

bb:

I could focus more on the toy avatars… such as Grassy. Mossmen: what are they all about? And where *exactly* do the Mmmmmm’s come from? You know?

Hucka D.:

You went building crazy. But…

bb:

…there might be more to the Edwardston Station Gallery than I’m thinking. How about a revamp of the Temple of TILE.

Hucka D.:

You just…

bb:

…I know, I know, I just did that. (pause) If I’m going to downsize I think it should be a 20 dollar cut a month instead of 10 dollars. 10 dollars isn’t enough to justify getting rid of the Rubi gallery. 20 dollars is somewhat different.

Hucka D.:

20 dollars a month could buy your keyboards in a year. And you’ll also have money from the land you sell.

bb:

Is this already a done deal? Just like that?

Hucka D.:

Help Grassy.

(to be continued?)

 

3 Responses to “Chat, chat…”

  1. HBA Says:

    What has happened to poor Grassy?

  2. baker Says:

    I think he just needs money to buy his Pink Floyd CD, plus he’s a little piece of animated plastic in a huge store containing, on any given hour, probably half the human population of the county it’s in. Maybe a rescue mission is in order… dunno.
    You have Wal Marts in England? Horrible places!

  3. hba Says:

    Wallmart… sort of, they bought out one of our biggest supermarket chains (ASDA) and the quality of the goods went down virtually overnight 😦


Leave a Reply

