baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Family Meeting (1st in B_Hivia!) June 14, 2008

Filed under: B_Hivia,Hucka D.,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 9:24 am
Tags:

Baker Bloch:

Well gang, we’ve done it now. Baker B.’s out of the cookie buying business!

Baker Blinker:

Better than giving up lattes. Can you imagine our combined moods?

Baker Bloch:

No. Now to business. Where’ Hucka D.? — by the way, I like this seat at the bottom of the tree, but that face is the creep. I’m super serial!

Baker Blinker:

Just stop staring at it.

Baker Bloch:

It eyes follow me, as they say.

Baker Blinker:

It’s just bark.

Baker Bloch:

Did you know the eucalyptus tree is native to Australia?

Baker Blinker:

No. Does that have any special meaning?

Baker Bloch (encouraging her to guess):

Well, you know, eh… oh, there’s Hucka D. coming up the ramp, behind the tree. (to the approaching Hucka): Been building a new bee’s nest?

Hucka D.:

Kind of. In my preliminary builds on the new property I’m beginning to realize the unique aspects of B_Hivia. It was good that you protected the east side Mr. Bloch and Mrs. Blinker. I have in my head, though, a pond on the ground… with an island. I’ll have to study up on terraforming.

Baker Blinker:

You build us something nice, Hucka D., and I’ll decorate again!

Baker Bloch:

I feel like I’m not pitching in guys.

Baker Blinker:

Oh that’s silly. We like what we do, don’t we Hucka D.?

Hucka D.:

Absolutely.

Baker Blinker:

You’re our public face, more or less, Blochs. You’re more the explorer. Maybe you should go into RL again, like you did on Hilo Peak Mtn. I’m sure Hucka D. can punch another hole in the dimensional fabric of space and time, can’t you Hucka?

Hucka D.:

You bet. But Mr. Bloch can do that as well. So can you.

Baker Blinker:

I don’t think I’ve ever created one, Hucka. A vortex — portal.

Hucka D.:

Oh sure you have. All the time. We are not here. One could say we are everywhere. What we understand as ourselves, in these physical forms, are just severly wittled down versions of our whole selves. We are like cells to a human body.

Baker Blinker:

You know a lot Hucka D. About philosophy and metaphysics.

Hucka D.:

I use to read… stuff.

Baker Bloch:

Well… where should I go?

Baker Blinker:

Maybe you can finish exploring the rest of the AI’s, like you were in part 3 of this blog.  You did, what was it, 1, 2, 3 already…

Baker Bloch (correcting):

1, 3, 5. It’s getting late guys. Or early I suppose. We collectively have to hit the sack. So a brief review of our duties.

Baker Blinker:

Well, builder (points to Hucka), decorator (points to herself), and… explorer I suppose (points to Baker Bloch). You’ve explored B_Hivia lately.

Baker Bloch:

Hucka D., what happened to that rendevous with Salad Bar Jack in The Wilderness of the River of TILE?

Hucka D.:

Oh, that’s going to happen Mr. Bloch. The production is taking a summer break. Three things: heat… insects… rain. Grassy Noll, the actor who plays Salad Bar Jack, is still in the area, though… hanging around Drink Lake, he said. Taking in some rays at some beach there. Exploring the dam region, etc. I’d like to visit him.

Baker Blinker:

Can you do that?

Hucka D.:

Sure. It’s just a question of “*should* I?”

Baker Bloch:

Why wouldn’t you? I might find some time to tag along. Maybe you should put off the new build for a while. Just experiment some, but no final stuff. And then we could hang more. You protected B_Hivia.

Hucka D.:

*You* protected B_Hivia. Thank you. And Baker Blinker, too, protected it. I’m just the third. I can talk to baker b. as well because of this.

Baker Bloch:

What will you become Hucka D.?

Hucka D. (turning toward the tree they are sitting beside):

A God Dog?

(Hucka D. wakes up.)

 

Leave a Reply

