baker Blinker's Weblog

First and Second Life at least.

Camping Trip? We’ll See. May 13, 2008

Filed under: Hucka D.,Uncategorized — baker Blinker @ 4:31 am
Tags:

“Alright Hucka D. I’m here for ya.”

Hucka D.:

Thank you for joining me tonight Mr. Blochs.

Baker Bloch:

The pleasure is all mine. Call me Baker, though. Almost always there’s going to be only one Baker around, so there’ll be no confusion. I won’t look around and say, “are you talking to me or her?” You see?

Hucka D.:

Yes.

Baker Bloch:

So what have you been up to? Blinks tells me that you’ve been exploring elsewhere. Also something about Tronesis. Building a robot or sumtin. Get me up to speed.

Hucka D.:

I wish to take a camping trip with you. (pause)

Baker Bloch:

Oh yeah? To this new place? Or around here? Anyway, sure we’ll go take a trip, Hucka D. Would you like to go tonight?

Hucka D.:

No, not tonight. But soon. I’d like to go both places. My place and your place. I have not seen much of AI yet. I’ve found Another, though.

Baker Bloch:

Other what?

Hucka D.:

Other World. Otherworld.

Baker Bloch:

Other world.

Hucka D.:

Otherworld.

Baker Bloch:

This is the world Blinks told me about, then?

Hucka D.:

No. That’s the bee pools. On Afar. Nearby, though. There’s a lot of space there for me to fly around. It’s important to keep my wing muscles in good shape. I’m very fast. I need the open space. Lots.

Baker Bloch:

Can we go there now?

Hucka D.:

In a minute. Ask more questions first.

Baker Bloch:

What about Tronesis? What’s that all about? Robot?

Hucka D.:

I Robot.

Baker Bloch:

Yeah, you a robot? Ok. Don’t you like being a bee?

Hucka D.:

The two i’s unite as one in this other world. My world. Third. You and Baker Blinker. Two in one.

Baker Bloch:

Are you some kind of child to Baker Blinker and I Hucka D.? That’s ok if you think you are. Maybe you are.

Hucka D.:

I am not a child. I don’t think. (pause) Maybe you are right.

Baker Bloch:

How old are you Hucka D.? Are you as old as Blinks and I? 48? 49? 96? 98? 0? 0?

Hucka D.:

Yes, I am zero years old.

Baker Bloch:

Well that’s great. You’re rather mature looking to be so young.

Hucka D.:

I was born just the other day out there (Hucka D. points out the window again directly north).

Baker Bloch:

Yeah, Blinks said something about a flower. Being plucked or destroyed or sumtin. I’ll try to keep up with what’s going on better around here; I’m always roaming around the neighborhood it seems. Running off from the house as quick as possible. I’ll try to remedy that.

Hucka D.:

The plants back there sing to me (Hucka D. points behind him to the plants). 7 plants, 7 notes. Octave.

Baker Bloch:

Do they sing the Plant Suite by Holtz? He he. Ok, that’s not so funny. Stole it from that Wallace and Gromit movie anyway. Have you seen that Hucka D.? Curse of the Wererabbit? Pretty funny.

Hucka D.:

No. (pause) I have seen Tron. But through Tronesis. Can you or baker b. tell me more about Tronesis?

Baker Bloch:

Sure, I’ll talk to you about Tronesis. What do you want to know?

Hucka D.:

It is not the complete movie; I got that. There are gaps. And also in the music, which is Lamb Lies Down On Broadway by Genesis, correct?

Baker Bloch:

Yeah, right. Do you know that album by itself? I mean, you said you didn’t know Tron by itself. Have you ever even watched an actual movie? Maybe you shouldn’t start with synchroncities involving chopped up movies if you’ve never even watched an unchopped up movie, if you see what I mean.

Hucka D.:

I am CNB.

Baker Bloch:

Oh yeah, forgot that part. So you’ve seen movies. In New Mexico.

Hucka D.:

Yet I am not now.

Baker Bloch:

Oh yeah, because your a bee now. Exclusive to Second Life. Trapped here… I mean, that’s not the way I meant to put it. You’re in limbo? I don’t know — you tell me.

Hucka D.:

Limbo is good enough. I’m here to interact with you. Here for Baker Blinker as well, but I admit to feeling closer to you. But you’re harder to pin down; get a hold of. You’re always out there (points out the window again).

Baker Bloch:

Yeah, well like I said, I’ll try to stick around the house more. Got anything to eat around here yet?

Hucka D.:

Baker Blinker said a kitchen is unnecesary. Also a bathroom. We have no food. We have no place to syphon waste products of eaten food off to another facility which doesn’t exist. Baker Blinker said the only thing she will keep in stock is Sprite, because of her infatuation, as I take it, with basketball star Grant Hill.

Baker Bloch:

Oh? I didn’t know about this.

Hucka D.:

Yes, she plans to hang a big poster of Mr. Hill on that large, blank wall back there (Hucka D. turns around in his seat and points behind him in the direction of this wall).

Baker Bloch:

Well, she didn’t clear it with me. Is this alright with you? Maybe more Blinkertons are needed back there. Maybe one of your — I mean, his composites.

Hucka D.:

Yes, that’s what she suggested as well. I was attempting a joke with you. Sorry you did not laugh. She is not infatuated with this Mr. Hill. It was a bad joke. We do not have any Sprite on hand. Sorry if you desired such after I said we did.

Baker Bloch:

Well, I am a little thirsty as well. No water either?

Hucka D.:

No. (pause)

Baker Bloch:

Well, I’ll just have to take a walk down to that Inland Sea to get some. There’s no cows pastured here so I’m assuming its pretty pure. Didn’t kill me the last time I drank it, he he. So… I guess I’m off again. (gets out of chair to leave).

Hucka D.:

But we’re on about the camping trip, correct Mr. Bloch?

Baker Bloch:

Oh sure. And you’ll have to fill me in on that Tronesis/robot thing as well soon. Maybe tomorrow night.

Hucka D.:

I will be out tomorrow night as well. To my other world.

Baker Bloch:

Oh. Well that’s ok. Maybe the next night.

Hucka D.:

The next night it is sir.

Baker Bloch:

Ok. Well — bye. See ya. (leaves out side door)

Hucka D.:

I am alone again.

 

Leave a Reply

